Posted by: wildflowerz | February 22, 2011

What you’ve got boy is hard to find. I think about it all about it all the time. I’m all strung up my heart is fried. I just cant get you off my mind.

I had planned on saving my shopping stuff for today since Tuesdays are when WoW’s usually down, but I just couldn’t wait.  So I went to the grocery store yesterday morning and then I went to the used book store.  They took most of the stuff I brought except for a crappy LJ Smith, a book of Chris’s, and some Bible-y stuff.  I got quite a few things.  4 books for Em and The Unbearable Lightness of Being by Milan Kundera, High Fidelity by Nick Hornby, Promise Not to Tell by Jennifer McMahon, The Rest Falls Away by Collette Gleason, Cards on the Table and Murder in Mesopotamia by Agatha Christie, Thirst by Christopher Pike, and Out of this World (an anthology with J. D. Robb and Laurell K).  After that, I went to Trader Joe’s for snacky things.  I got these UNBELIEVABLE chocolate ice cream bon bons.  I highly recommend them (can you tell the diet isn’t going great?).  I got quite a few other things too, but nothing much worth mentioning.

I came back home for a bit before heading out early to meet Chris.  I stopped by the Borders on Barrett.  They’re going out of business.  Everything’s 10-30% off, but most stuff’s at 20%.  They’ve still got a pretty decent amount of stock.  I hope to check back by there in a few weeks and score some more stuff.  But while I was there, I picked up a game, Moulin Rouge on dvd and Street Magic and Night Life by Caitlin Kittredge, Magic Bites by Ilona Andrews, and Ravished by a Highlander by Paula Quinn.  By this time, I was getting a headache.  I drove down to the La Paz in Vinings and met Chris.  We were going to this cooking class thing.  It was $10 each for the cooking demo, the recipes, and heavy apps and they had a cash bar.  It was pretty cool!  They had a guy from some new tequila company and we got to try three different coctails with them.  The chefs were pretty personable and interesting to listen to.  We tried a Mexi lasagne that was yum, but for some reason they didn’t give us the recipe for that.  We also had a Chicken Tinga Tostada that was pretty good.  We had these Chile Rellenos that were unlike any I ever had and not terribly intersting.  Then we tried this other weird stuffed pepper thing with a weird sauce and lots of walnuts and fruit.  It was strange.  The dessert-y thing was not terribly tasty either.  But the whole night was pretty cool and was definitely something different.

Today I’m vegging at home.  WoW’s not down, so I’ll probably do a lot of that.  And I’m watching the plethora of Monday night tv.  On that front, I’ve given up a few things.  We gave up on V.  I think we gave up something else, but I can’t remember what it is.  So, here’s what I’m watching now:

  • Sunday:  Desperate Housewives, Family Guy, Being Human (UK)
  • Monday:  How I Met Your Mother, Pretty Little Liars, Chuck, Mad Love, Being Human (US), Castle, Skins (US), Greek
  • Tuesday:  The Biggest Loser, One Tree Hill, Glee, Hellcats
  • Wednesday:  Survivor
  • Thursday:  The Big Bang Theory, Community, The Vampire Diaries, Skins (UK)
  • Friday & Saturday:  Nothing

That’s it.  Chris and I just finished up season 4 of The IT Crowd on Netflix.  If you haven’t watched it, you should totally check it out.  It’s HILARIOUS.

Emily’s gone miniature golfing with my parents and had mani/pedis with my mom.  Who knows what they’re doing today.  She should be coming back tomorrow.  She might be having a sleepover with her BFF in the next few days and she might be doing something with her aunt this weekend.  Then Monday starts soccer practice and her first game is the following Saturday.

Leave a Reply

Categories

