Posted by: wildflowerz | March 24, 2011

She had a January world. So many storms not right somehow. How a lion becomes a mouse.

So, yeah.  I’ve been a sloth and I’ve been eating all the wrong things.  So here’s attempt number 4,852 at getting back on track.  How about a Couch to 5k plan?  Yup, I’ll try that.  So, I’m going to use this plan.  It was the only real plan I found in Google results and every other result that wasn’t something that wanted you to buy the plan led to it, so I figure it must be a good one.  I’m going to start on Monday and do Monday, Wednesday, Friday.  I’ve found that planning to do something on the weekends rarely works out for me, so this one’s perfect.  I hope to maybe do Walk It Out or something on the other days when I can, but I’m not gonna stress out over it.  So, I also joined here and liked here.  Let’s see how it goes.  I’ve never thought much about running in the past.  I mean, I always thought it would be cool to be a runner, but I’ve got so much weight flapping around that I felt uncomfortable, but whatever.  I’m uncomfortable at this weight, so I might as well give it a shot, yeah?

My only concern is where to walk and run.  Hills are a pain in the ass and I live on one.  I figure why push it when I’m just starting out…I should do a flat terrain.  I suppose I could just do the flat part of the back of my neighborhood.  That would be close and not require me to have to drive anywhere.  Or I could go to the local park, but then we’ve got driving to somewhere else and there’s a greater chance I’ll just not do it.  What would really be fab is a treadmill.  I’d LOVE one!  I had one a while ago that my mom passed on to me from when I was much younger but the thing was REALLY loud and very narrow.  But that’s really expensive and yeah.  Blah.  On the plus side of it all, I did a 30 minute Walk Away the Pounds just now.  Yay me.

I went shopping yesterday.  I got a super cute pair of jeans at Torrid, as well as a bathing suit top.  I’m not in love with the top, but I needed a new one.  This is the one I got.  The bottoms I got from last year are still in good shape, so I’ll just stick with those.  I looked at DSW and Off Broadway for the new Teva Mush, but didn’t have much luck. 😦  I hear that there’s free shipping and at ShoeBuy.com, so I might do that.  I also found some cute things for Em at Children’s Place.  I haven’t had a lot of luck there in the past, but they had some cute things yesterday.  I got her two jersey skirts with shorts underneath, a cute peasant skirt with a tank top, two pairs of leggings, a swimsuit, and a matching pair of flip flops.  Too cute.

I need to go out and get an emission test today.  I went the other day and they weren’t doing the quick ones and the guy said it’d take 2-3x longer than normal.  Which would have been okay, but there were 3 people in front of me, so I left.  I also have to get more gas for the lawn mower and probably find something for Chris for his birthday.  Oh well, I should go now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

