Posted by: wildflowerz | March 29, 2011

I put a spell on you and now you’re mine. You can’t stop the things I do. I ain’t lyin’.

Walk Time:  28:46.2
Route:  Down, Up, Right, Back, Barbell, Up

  • Rock Me Amadeus – Falco
  • I Put a Spell on You – Marilyn Manson
  • You Give Love a Bad Name – Bon Jovi
  • Where’s You Go – The Mighty Mighty Bosstones
  • Jenny from the Block – Jennifer Lopez
  • Tootsie Roll – 69 Boyz
  • Spoon – Cibo Matto
  • Good Girls Go Bad – Cobra Starship
  • Leave Me Alone – Pink

So, Day 1 of the Couch to 5K.  Let’s just say that this particular plan wasn’t developed with someone as extremely out of shape as I am.  Let me tell you how Week 1, Day 1’s supposed to go:

  • 5 minute warmup walk
  • 1 minute jogging
  • 1.5 minutes walking
  • 1 minute jogging
  • 1.5 minutes walking
  • 1 minute jogging
  • 1.5 minutes walking
  • 1 minute jogging
  • 1.5 minutes walking
  • 1 minute jogging
  • 1.5 minutes walking
  • 1 minute jogging
  • 1.5 minutes walking
  • 1 minute jogging
  • 1.5 minutes walking
  • 1 minute jogging
  • 1.5 minutes walking

Here’s how it actually went:

  • 5 minute warmup walk
  • 1 minute jogging
  • 1.5 minutes walking
  • 1 minute jogging
  • 21.5 minutes walking

Better than nothing, yeah?  So I guess I’ll just modify this and keep working up to it instead.  On the plus side, I’m sweating like whoa and I really feel like I did something.  At least I’m honest in my shortcomings.  I coulda just told you I did it all and I’m perfect, but y’all know that’s not me at all.  Hell, for that matter, I could put on Jillian’s 30 Day Shred, watch it while sitting on my ass or cleaning house and delude myself into thinking that actually counts.  Maybe I’ll try that tomorrow.  I’d probably be a lot happier and self-confident, though still fat.  Hey, I didn’t say it was a perfect plan!  I’m still working out the kinks.

Today, after I cool down and shower, I plan on a Target run.  Got myself quite a lit of things I need to pick up.

 

Responses

  1. You know, I love that song (I Put A Spell On You) but the version in my head is probably not a THING like the one you listen to. 🙂

    I love that you are honest, because it makes me feel like I am not the only slacker (or not the only one that gets their ass totally handed to them by a video)! Seriously if that method of watching the video while doing other things worked, I would fork over the big $$ to buy P90X (or better yet, INSANITY!) and play it while I slept! 🙂

  2. I Put a Spell on You by Bette Midler : I Put a Spell on You by Marilyn Manson :: Baby One More Time by Britney Spears : Baby One More Time by The Last Dance

    😄 I happen to have both versions of Spell on my iPod. It was just the Manson one that came up on my list this morning.

    Ooh, you could be on to something! I could play P90X all night long and tell people that I exercised for 8 hours a day. They’d be so impressed! But after a month they’d wonder why my ass was still so large. 😄

    • LOL

      And my versions are the original (Screamin Jay Hawkins) or the version that everyone else heard first to cover it Creedence Clearwater Revival. Because I am lost in time like that.

      • Somehow I don’t think the originals had lyrics like: Ah-say-into-pie, Oppa-mabey-uppen-die. “Ah say into pie, Oppa mabey uppen die”. In-kama-koray-ah-ma. Hey, hi, say, bye-bye-i-i-i-i-i-i! Bye bye.

        You know, like the Bette Midler one. Which I’m pretty sure is the first version I ever heard. 😛

        Also? The Marilyn Manson version’s not great for exercise music. 😛

  3. oh and I have a Nina Simone version, but her voice annoys me now but I like to torture myself so I copied her CD’s onto my computer with the rest of them


Leave a Reply

Categories

