Posted by: wildflowerz | March 30, 2011

Rows and rows of disused milkers that will die in the dairy yard and a hundred lonely housewives clutch empty milk bottles to their hearts hanging out their old love letters on the line to dry. It’s enough to make you stop believing when tears come fast and furious in a town called malice, yeah.

So, I’m sore.  Not, “omg, i can’t move” sore, but yeah.  I bought some new headphones yesterday.  I’m NOT a fan of the earbud.  At the worst, they hurt my ears.  At the best, they don’t stay in and are constantly falling out.  My favorite are the kinds with a regular round earpiece that hooks over the ears.  I had 2 pairs.  Em broke 1 and the other I have no idea where they went.  So I picked up another pair at Target yesterday.  I’ve been using the Old Navy hoodie with the headphones built in, but they’re earbuds and while they don’t hurt, they do fall out.  And it’s not a big deal when walking, but when running, it’s a giant pain in the ass.  So, yeah.  Anyway, I think I’ll do Walk It Out once I’m done with this entry.

Our damn dog keeps peeing on the floor.  Mostly in the living room where his kennel is.  I got this stuff from PetSmart that’s supposed to completely get the smell out and get rid of the stain.  But it doesn’t work.  So, I picked up this stuff at the grocery store from Rug Doctor (the people that rent the carpet cleaners) and it’s specifically for urine too.  So far, it seems to work.  The only problem is that you spray it on there and cover it with a damp towel and leave it for 24 hours.  First the dog peed on the towel (at least it wasn’t a new stain on the carpet, I guess) and then he decided to play with the towel.  I’m not a fan.  We did get a new method set up for him to let us know he needs to go outside.  We have windchimes on a plant stand by the door.  We put peanut butter on the chimes, so that he licks them.  When he licks them, they make noise.  When they make noise, we take him outside to do his thing.  Here’s hoping it’ll work and he stops peeing on the freaking carpet, because I’m so over that.

Em is so excited about her sleepover on Friday.  She’s told me a million times what she wants to do.  She wants pizza.  And we have to get pepperoni because her friend likes pepperoni and Em liked cheese, so she can just take the pepperoni off.  She’s even decided which pizza place she wants to get it from.  She’s decided that we need to make chocolate chip cookies too.  She’s so cute and excited.  This is her second sleepover.  It’s her first one at our place.

Leave a Reply

Categories

