Posted by: wildflowerz | April 2, 2011

It feels like I’m the only one who’s not outside and having fun. I wish this day had never begun. I think I’ll just stay in my room.

Poor Em.  Her friend came over after school yesterday and they had a blast playing.  I made cookies.  We did pizza for dinner.  After dinner, I set them up in our bedroom with the newest Tinkerbell movie.  They finished it around 7:30 and played for 20 or so minutes before I hear Em come out of her room and say, “Mommy, I don’t feel so good.”  She came downstairs and we just made it to the bathroom before she started throwing up.  /sigh  We called her friend’s mom, but they were at a loud restaurant and didn’t get the message until later.  So, I converted Em’s room back to a single bed and put her to bed.  Then put her friend to bed in the guest bedroom.  About 45 minutes later, her mom called and came and got her.  Poor Em!

This morning she woke me up at around 7 and said she felt awesome and her stomach didn’t hurt.  She felt a bit hot, so I took her temp and she’s got one.  So I gave her Tylenol and waited 30 minutes.  (They’re the chewy kind.)  Now she’s eating toast and drinking water.  But she’s not budged from her spot on the couch under a blanket.  So I know she really doesn’t feel good.  Poor girl.  Her first host of a sleepover and she gets sick.  Not only that, but I can’t tell you the last time she was sick.  Like, throw up sick.  Maybe when she was 2 or 3?

Responses

  1. Poor Em! 😦


Leave a Reply

Categories

