Posted by: wildflowerz | April 10, 2011

Let’s get physical, physical. I wanna get physical. Let’s get into physical. Let me hear your body talk, your body talk. Let me hear your body talk.

I never feel more out of shape than this time of the year.  You know, when it starts getting hot?  It’s 86 degrees here today.  And it’s not that it’s time to wear fewer clothes and I’m self conscious.  It’s not that bathing suit season is just around the corner and I don’t like the way I look.  Both of those things are true, but I don’t especially feel any worse about myself in that regard than any other time of the year.  But the heat.  The heat is what gets me.  I have issues with heat.  I overheat REALLY quickly.  I get light headed and feel like I’m going to pass out and/or throw up.  And it comes on quickly.  I can be out and about in the sun, doing fine for a while and all of the sudden I feel like death.  I don’t know for certain it’s 100% tied to my weight and general out-of-shapeness, but I feel like it’s most, if not all, of the reason why I react to heat like I do.  I hate feeling this way.  I hate not wanting to leave the house for fear I’m going to get overheated and pass out.  I have too much fat and it’s too hard to keep cool.  So unless we’re going to the pool, we don’t leave the house much.

So, here I go again with try number 5,394,492 to lose weight and get in better shape.  Monday I’m going to start exercising every week day at least once and hopefully twice.  That’d be either with a walk, exercise dvd, or EA Sports Active and with an additional Walk It Out.  I’m also going back on the water that I’ve not been drinking in forever.  It’s a good time too since I’m out of Diet Mtn Dews (my weakness).  My goal for water’s going to be 2 of my water bottles (5 cups) a day.  Next week I’ll move it up to 3 and then 4 the next week.  This week for food, I’m just not going to by the shit I’ve been buying:  pop tarts, desserts, Cadbury Eggs (my candy weakness…yes, I have a lot of weaknesses, shut up).  Next week I’ll start really working on the food portion.  I hope to try and get back to doing the breakfasts I was doing before and doing protein shakes in the afternoon.  More with the healthy chicken and veg and less with lots of pasta and fatty meats.  Lunches are always a problem, but I’ll try and work something out.  I’m always open to any suggestions.

What I really am going to hint hard for is a used treadmill.  Wouldn’t that make a great Mother’s Day gift?  I’d really like to do this Couch-to-5K thing, but with the heat there’s no way I’m going to be able to walk outside for a lot longer.  I already mentioned it once to Chris and he just says, “didn’t we have a treadmill?”  /rolleyes  My mom gave us her old treadmill.  The one they got when I was in junior high.  I’d forgotten how tiny it was until they brought it here.  It was SUPER narrow and REALLY loud.  I ended up passing it along to a friend who didn’t mind those caveats, so we don’t have it now anyways.  And it’s not like I want a NEW one.

So, yeah.  Em goes back to school tomorrow.  Our house looks like a disaster zone, so hopefully I’ll get to work on that tomorrow.  Fun times all around.  😛

Leave a Reply

Categories

