Posted by: wildflowerz | April 15, 2011

So raise your glass if you are wrong in all the right ways. All my underdogs, we will never be never be anything but loud and nitty gritty dirty little freaks. Won’t you come on and come on and raise your glass.

Hi.  /wave  After that godawful headache, every day without one has felt amazing!  We have two soccer games this weekend.  I’d hope to skip dog training on Sunday and go to the RennFest (it’s the first weekend), but I guess we won’t be doing that.  Maybe next weekend.  I guess we still could do it since Em’s game isn’t until 4:30, but I don’t want her trudging around RennFest all day and then have to run for an hour at soccer.  Fun.

So are there any couponing people that read here?  I just don’t get it.  I’m watching Extreme Couponing on TLC.  I get HOW they’re doing this.  What I don’t get is why.  I mean, this one lady just bought 100 cups of yogurt.  How do you eat all that before it goes bad?  I mean, it’d be awesome if they’re donating stuff to food banks and needy families and such. THAT would be really cool.  But it appears that no one’s doing that.  They’ve all got massive hordes of shit that they’re never going to use.  Sure, you can get it for cheap, but if you’re not using it, you’re not only wasting the little bit of money you’re spending, but you’re wasting massive amounts of time.  What I’d like to know is what they do with the stuff after they’ve bought it.  I’ve tried my hand at couponing for a while, though I never wanted to go to this extent.  I can see buying extra stuff when it’s on sale if it’s non-perishable or it has a long shelf life, but who the hell needs 60 bottles of mustard.  I doubt we use a whole bottle in a year.  So, what I would do is really just get a Sunday paper.  When I started it, I shopped at Publix (Kroger’s meat and produce departments have always been disgusting every time I tried it.) and they didn’t take computer printed out coupons.  Evidently they take them now.  So I’ve been thinking about trying it again.  However, what I usually found was that no matter what coupon I had, 9 times out of 10, the store brand was cheaper.  And most things, I don’t mind store brands.  So a lot of times, I’ll only end up using 2-3 coupons and that’s not worth the trouble.  So share with me your couponing tips.  Anyone got any spreadsheets and strategies for me?

Leave a Reply

Categories

