Posted by: wildflowerz | April 28, 2011

Now I only have myself to blame for falling for your stupid games. I wish my life could be the way it was before I saw your face.

Since I had a ranty music entry earlier, I thought I’d follow it up with a list of my favorite songs right now.  This is stuff that’s on my most heavily played playlist.  There’s gonna be a lot, so I’ll bullet point by artist:

  • Adele – Chasing Pavements, Make You Feel My Love
  • Amy Winehouse – Valerie
  • Ben Lee – Catch My Disease, We’re All in this Together, Love Me Like the World is Ending
  • Bill Withers – Ain’t No Sunshine When She’s Gone
  • Bob Dylan – Times They are a Changing
  • Carrie Underwood – Undo It
  • Cat Stevens – Wild World
  • Cee-Lo Green – Fuck You
  • Christina Perri – Jar of Hearts
  • Cobra Starship – Good Girls Go Bad, The City is at War
  • Dread Zeppelin – Whole Lotta Love
  • The Dresden Dolls – Coin Operated Boy
  • Elvis Costello – Alison, Little Boxes, Tart
  • Eminem – Just Lose It, The Read Slim Shady, Love the Way You Lie
  • Flogging Molly – Seven Deadly Sins
  • The Fratellis – Chelsea Dagger
  • Garfunkel and Oates – This Party Took a Turn for the Douche
  • Glasvegas – It’s My Own Cheating Heart That Makes Me Cry
  • The Guild – Do You Wanna Date My Avatar
  • Indigo Girls – Get Out the Map
  • Infant Sorrow – Furry Walls, Bangers Beans & Mash, The Clap
  • Jace Everett – Bad Things
  • The Jam – Town Called Malice
  • Johnny Cash – Cocaine Blues
  • Joni Mitchell – A Case of You
  • Kate Voegele – Chicago, Hallelujah, Kindly Unspoken
  • Katy Perry – Firework, Teenage Dream
  • Ke$ha – Your Love is my Drug, Tik Tok
  • Kings of Leon – Sex on Fire, Rvelry, Cold Desert, Red Morning Light
  • Lady Antebellum – Can’t Take My Eyes Off of You, Emily
  • Lady Gaga – Born This Way, Bad Romance, Paparazzi, Poker Face, Telephone
  • Lily Allen – Smile
  • Lloyd Price – Stagger Lee
  • Ludacris – My Chick Bad
  • Michael Bublé – The Way You Look Tonight
  • Mika – Lollipop
  • My Chemical Romance – Teenagers, I’m Not Okay
  • Neil Diamond – Sweet Caroline
  • Oasis – Love Like a Bomb, Little by Little, She is Love, The Masterplan, Wonderwall, Champagne Supernova
  • The Pierces – Secret
  • Pink – Raise Your Glass
  • The Ready Set – Love Like Woe
  • The Smiths – Girlfriend in a Coma
  • Tori Amos – Caught a Lite Sneeze
  • Travis McCoy – Billionaire
  • Warren Zevon – Keep Me in Your Heart
  • 3OH!3 – My First Kiss
So, yeah.  There’s a little bit of most everything except metal.  Not feeling that too much lately.  Lots of pop, some emo, oldies, folk, rock, rap, country…even some easy listening and comedy!
I’ve picked up some new (to me) things to check out lately.  I’m loving Adele, The Black Keys, and Mumford & Sons.  I’ve got a bunch of Arcade Fire and Arctic Monkeys to check out.  I’m going back and giving Death Cab for Cutie, Armor for Sleep, Vampire Weekend, Wolf Parade, and Modest Mouse another shot.  I’m still loving Kings of Leon and Oasis/Beady Eye.
So share.  What are your favorite songs right now?
Leave a Reply

Categories

