Posted by: wildflowerz | May 3, 2011

And yeah I’m sorry I was late but I missed the train and then the traffic was a state. And I can’t be arsed to carry on in this debate that reoccurs, oh when you say I don’t care but of course I do, yet I clearly do,yeah!

Friday we did something cool.  Em’s school was having a family night where they show a movie and have food.  They had a preorder thing for food where you got a pizza, 4 drinks, and popcorn for only $10.  And the pizza wasn’t shitty Little Caesar’s, but yummy Marco’s.  The movie was Toy Story 3.  Both Em’s best friends went and they had a great time running around the back field like crazy.  It was great.  We ended up leaving around 10pm before the movie was over.  But Em was super tired.  Saturday was another soccer game.  Em was tired and didn’t bother to try very hard.  They lost again.  Last season they did really well.  This season?  Not so much.  Oh well.  After that we went to see African Cats.  It was pretty good.  Sunday we didn’t do a lot of anything.  I did mow the lawn (and suffered for it the rest of the day from allergies).

I spent quite a bit of time working on coupon stuff.  I’ve got a whole spreadsheet thing going.  I got a newspaper this weekend and clipped tons of coupons.  So, I went to the grocery store yesterday and I saved about $55.  But I spent more than I normally do too.  However, it was that trip where I’ve got to replace expired things in my fridge.  I never use up all the salad dressing, mustard, etc before it expires.  So I had to replace all that.  I also got a few things that I don’t normally get.  Like steak.  We don’t eat it at home a lot, but we do some, so that drove up the price.  I think I did okay.  It does feel pretty satisfying to save a bunch.  I think I’ll be able to see better if I’m really saving money overall later on.  I mean, I did buy some stuff I don’t normally get because it was on sale…but it was stuff that we’ll eat.  And I had some stocking up stuff that I don’t normally buy.  So we’ll see.  Did I mention that I got the printer to finally work, so I can print out coupons too?  I did.  So, that helped.  We’ll see.

Hey, I started exercising some.  I don’t wanna jinx it.  I did a WAtP Tuesday through Friday last week and I mowed the lawn on Saturday.  I didn’t do anything yesterday, but I should be exercising after I finish this entry.  So, yeah.  Oh, I also think I’ve got my iPod set up again.  I’ve got an annoying complex system in place so my rating and such get on my iTunes on the computer as well as my iPod.  But at least if I lose stuff again, I won’t have to redo it, so there’s that.

Em got her hair cut this weekend.  She was trying to grow it out, but ended up getting it cut chin length again.  I can see how she likes it longer:  pig tails, braids when it gets longer…  But it’s SOO stinkin’ cute short.  I loves it.

The internet tv thing is going okay.  We’re downloading a lot more than I’d think we should have to, but there are no commercials to even skip through (like on Tivo) or sit through (like on Hulu, etc).  So that’s good.  Oh, I started a new (to me) show on Netflix:  The Riches.  Did anyone else watch this?  It’s got Eddie Izzard (LOVE!) and Minnie Driver as two grifters (they’re called travelers on the show) with 3 kids who take over this other family’s life.  It’s pretty good.  I also started Star Trek:  Voyager yesterday.  I just got through the super long first episode.  It was okay, but I’m not in love.  I’m not against a female captain at ALL, I just don’t think I like Kate Mulgrew.  At least not yet.  We’ll see.

Responses

  1. I watched Voyager for years and never liked Janeway. I did, however, like a LOT of the other characters. All despite never really liking the show a ton (call me a Star Trek nerd with major brand loyalty… until they made that crap on a cracker Enterprise, they lost me there LOL)

  2. From the first eppy I like Paris and the Doctor’s mildly funny. I don’t think I’m going to like that guy who looks like an oversized cat, but we’ll see. And I’m not a fan of Garrett Wang from D*C, so I’m going to have a hard time liking his character, I think. /shrug


Leave a Reply

Categories

