Posted by: wildflowerz | May 6, 2011

I don’t want to be the one the battles always choose. ‘Cause inside I realize that I’m the one confused.

Em is friends with her friends again.  😛  She apologized to one the next day and they’re cool.  The other one…not sure.  Em said she didn’t want to sit with her on the bus at first, but then she did.  She also said that she told her that I’d emailed her mom for a play date.  Not sure if that’s got anything to do with it.  Oh well.  I do what I can, but there comes a point where there’s nothing you can do.

Em’s got a soccer game tomorrow morning and my mom (and maybe my dad) is (are) coming.  Other than that, we don’t have any plans that I know of.  Maybe we’ll go to the park or something for a nice, relaxing Mother’s Day.  Speaking of that, Em was a bit upset yesterday.  Publix has this thing with our school where the kid can prepay for a Mother’s Day cake and closer to the holiday, they bring the cakes to school and the kids get to decorate them and bring them home.  Well, evidently that was yesterday.  I’m not sure why, but Em’s friend was carrying the cake off the bus instead of her and the friend immediately (and sweetly) came up to me and said Happy Mother’s Day Ms. Jones.  So, Em had a fit.  She wanted it to be a surprise.  I’m not sure how she thought she could accomplish that, but yeah.  So, I didn’t actually see it, so I was able to calm Em down and she held it.  But she was holding it kinda sideways so I wouldn’t see it and while I was talking to her friend’s mom, some of the icing fell over off the cake and she had another crying fit.  /sigh  I was finally able to calm her down, but jeez!  Touchy much!?

Evidently, our pool opens next Saturday.  Someone asked a few weeks ago on our neighborhood FB page and no one ever answered.  She ended up calling our HOA management company and they told her it was next Saturday.  However, STILL no signs have gone up to let us know.  There’s been no official announcement.  The timing’s right, though…that’s about when it normally opens.  It’s been so cold the last few mornings, it’s hard to imagine going to the pool.  I’m sure when it opens, the water will still be frigid, but Em will want to go for sure.  Sometimes, I think she’s part fish!

I’m trying to plan a geeky girl’s night out with friends.  As usual, there are tons of pre-existing plans to work around!  I actually like that we don’t have a lot of commitments.  I feel all anxious and stuff when we have action-packed weekends non-stop.  Now we’re down to just having soccer practice on Mondays and games on Saturdays.  And even that will be over in the next few weeks.  Our only plans for the summer is a long weekend in St. Mary’s.  Anyway, I think we’ve decided to go see Super 8.  You know, there are a TON of geeky movies coming out this summer, but most of them look just awful.  I’m excited for Super 8 and Harry Potter.  The rest look crappy.  😦

Leave a Reply

Categories

