Posted by: wildflowerz | May 23, 2011

I am annoyed.  I know, what’s new?  The short version is that I did some shopping today and by the end of it, I was just exhausted.  I did some before Em got home and then picked her up at the bus stop.  She starts whining about stupid shit immediately.  I mean, she was whining because she brought too many books to school today for book and game day.  No, really.

I finally get her calmed down and we go to the library to get her signed up for the summer reading club and then to Target.  She wanted a new pool toy and her fins were broken, so we got her new ones.  By the end of the trip, I was DRAGGING.  We got home and I opened her toy and Chris comes home.  I was just doing breakfast for dinner, but I was so exhausted, I was having a hard time even doing that.  I mentioned this about a million times, but of course, I get no offers for help.  I get Em bugging me every 5 seconds even though I told her to go somewhere else and do something and Chris sits down in front of the computer.  So, I cook up dinner really quick, almost dead on my feet.  My feet are killing me (I got new Tevas today and they are SO not as good as the old ones), my back hurts, I’m hot, and I’m exhausted.  I’m also hella tired of breakfast for dinner.  So, I take my water and book and go upstairs to lay down where it’s cool.  Chris comes upstairs after dinner and asks if I want him to leave the stuff in the kitchen or clean it up.  What would be nice is were he to just clean the shit up for once, but no.  I tell him I don’t care and he acts like it’s some sort of personal affront.  I have no idea what the hell his problem is, but he acts like I’m doing something distressing.  He went downstairs to clean up.

About an hour later, I come downstairs, a bit rested, but still really tired.  Definitely feeling better.  I come to see that the fucking dog has peed on my new shoes.  Did I mention that before dinner he threw up on the love seat and then shit on the floor in the family room?  No?  That’s the kind of day this has been.  So,  of course,  clean up the pee.  Who else is going to do it?  Jeez.  Now Chris is putting Em to bed and I can’t even just sit here for a little while.  Evidently, he can’t put aloe on Em’s tiny sunburn with the stuff in her bathroom and instead sends her downstairs for me to do it with some we have here.

Fantastic.

Leave a Reply

Categories

