Posted by: wildflowerz | June 7, 2011

I was walkin’ through the night underneath the starry, starry sky. All alone and full of fright, I came to realize you won’t believe the things I say. Struggle each and every day, each and every day.

We did go see Xmen.  It was odd…we had 2 movies in 2 days, both with Rose Byrne in them. 🙂  Xmen was pretty good.  I liked all the reference jokes to movies later in the timeline.  Well, the movie timeline…I know nothing about the comics and don’t really care to.

We had a bit of an issue later in the day that I’m not going to blog about just yet.  Sunday we went with a friend to lunch at Chili’s and then to see The Hangover, Part II.  I don’t know how they made the exact same movie and still made it hilarious, but they did.  It was great!

Yesterday I did a lot of nothing.  I went to the grocery store and I re-dyed my hair.  That’s about it for me.  Today I think I’m going to take the dog to PetSmart to get groomed.  And I think I’ll stop by Old Navy to spend my Groupon and Target to spend my Starbucks gift card.  I need to do some cleaning here at home too, but I’m having a hard time getting motivated to do it.

I kinda wanted to do a pool trip in the morning on my own, but my hair-dying put a damper on that.  I don’t want to put pool chemicals in my freshly dyed hair.  Maybe tomorrow morning.  Em should be coming back tomorrow and I REALLY miss her.  I wish her week with my mom had happened much later in the summer.

Leave a Reply

Categories

