Posted by: wildflowerz | July 30, 2011

Of all the love I have won or have lost there is one love I should never have crossed. She was a girl in a million, my friend. I should have known she would win in the end. I’m a loser and I lost someone who’s near to me. I’m a loser and I’m not what I appear to be.

Hi.  I’m Jenn.  I’m quite possibly the most boring person on the planet.  I realize that if you read this blog, you’ll know that, but let me tell why I’m declaring this today.  Chris took Em to Six Flags for the day and what am I doing?  I just finished organizing my email address book, adding telephone numbers, addresses, and notes for all of Em’s past classmates and anyone else I didn’t have completed.  No, really.  I’m THAT boring.

Yesterday, we didn’t get to see Monte Carlo.  So, we watched Princess Protection Program in the morning.  Then, we went to the pool for a while.  It was SO nice outside and almost no one else was there.  Did they all leave their shopping until the last minute?  We left around 2 and came home and worked on a collage.  When I was a preteen and teen, I loved making collages with all my favorite things cut from magazines and stuff and pasting them on poster board.  So, Em and I made one for her.  Unfortunately, I realized after we had it all cut out and arranged that she didn’t have any glue sticks at home!  After that, it was close to dinner time, so we waited for Chris to bring home our standard Friday Night Wendy’s and we watched Deathly Hallows Part 1.

Last school year, they did this thing where if you read and logged 6 hours of reading, you could earn a ticket to Six Flags.  I thought it was great.  But they didn’t give us the tickets until the last week of school.  And it expires next weekend.  Exactly in the time of the year I want to go to Six Flags the least.  So, I stuck it away and didn’t think about it.  Well, this week, Chris found the Home Depot discounted tickets to the park and asked about it.  He decided to take Em this weekend.  So, they’re there today.  So far today, I’ve watched Leverage, Haven, tried Children’s Hour and Control Alt Delete, watched the latest Torchwood, and am now watching Voyager.  I went to the grocery store for a newspaper (not there yet) and glue sticks.  I also glued down Em’s collage.  And then I did the organizing of my email address book.  Jenn = Dork.

Tomorrow, we’re going to see Deathly Hallows Part 2 again with Em’s best friend and her mom.  Her best friend hasn’t seen it yet.  Should be fun.  It also happens to be Harry Potter’s birthday, so it’s timely too.  XD

Em starts school on Monday.  She doesn’t seem to be dwelling on her class situation, so I’m trying not to bring it up.  At least the first week, her best friend should be on the bus in the morning and afternoon since her mom works for a different school system that starts next week.  That might make it easier.  I’ll see if they can do a play date at least one day this week too.  We should find out soccer assignments in a few weeks too.  I can only hope that THIS request for them to be together will work out.

I’ve gone to making a list of books at the library that I eventually want to borrow to read instead of automatically putting them on hold.  I’ve got a ton to read in my stack at home and I just keep buying.  So, I’m trying to hold off on new stuff as much as I can now.  I can recommend to all you fantasy fans, the Robin Hobb Farseer series.  She writes mostly trilogies.  I THINK they’re all in the same universe, but I could be wrong.  Anyway, the Farseer one is the first one.  I’ve read the first two and they’re outstanding.  Chris is going to read the first one next.  I own the second trilogy too.  I lucked out and found all three at the used book store.  Anyway, I hope to get through some of my personal backlog the rest of the year!

Let’s see, what about tv stuff.  Right now, I’m watching:  Leverage (I might be over this one), True Blood (it’s going off the rails, but I’m still liking it), Entourage (this last season has started, but technically we haven’t started watching it yet), Breaking Bad (the new season has started, but we’re still at the end of season 2), Big Brother (this is such shit, but we keep watchign!), Weeds (I’m lukewarm on this season so far), Eureka (love this show!  Loving Felicia Day and Wil Wheaton), Hell’s Kitchen (I’m over this I think), Pretty Little Liars (The longer it gets, the more I can’t remember what was in the book and what wasn’t.  I think they might skip the mid-series Mona thing, though), Torchwood (SO freaking good!), and Haven (This has gotten better, I think).  There’s another series based on the book by the author of the books that Pretty Little Liars is based on (was that convoluted enough?) starting in a month called The Lying Game.  PLL is total teen angst mind candy and I just love it.  🙂  Next month starts Ringer (Sarah Michelle-Geller), The Secret Circle, Castle, Glee, The Biggest Loser, The Big Bang Theory, Person of Interest, and Terra Nova.  October is The Walking Dead, Grimm, and Once Upon a Time.  There’s some more stuff probably starting in there, but I don’t have starting dates for them yet.

Oh, also, I’m gonna attempt the dieting and exercise stuff again.  I’m not gonna say much about it.  I’m as tired of declaring I’m starting again as you probably are about hearing about it.  I’m sure you’re thinking, “Again?”  I am too, but I gotta give it a shot.  If I make any significant progress, I’ll let you know.  😛

Leave a Reply

Categories

