Posted by: wildflowerz | August 10, 2011

I pop pop pop blow blow bubble gum. You taste of Cherryade. There is something pain will show me from what you are made: sugar and spice and all things nice.

My stomach was in serious knots by the end of the day yesterday, worrying about Emily.  So, I was happy to hear when she got off the bus that she sat with another little girl at lunch yesterday.  Yay!  I think she’s still getting used to being back at school though.  She was pretty whiny yesterday afternoon.  Monday evening, Chris took Em to the parking lot at the pool to ride their bikes.  Em has it in her head that she wants him to take her every day.  Well, he had to work late yesterday.  So I told her he wouldn’t have time for that.  She was still looking forward to doing something with him though.  Unfortunately, when he came home, he ate dinner and sat on the couch and refused to do anything with her.  She was really disappointed.  I can’t say that I blame her, but what can you do?

I’ve been trying to finish up Voyager before Dragon*Con, but I’m not sure I’m going to be able to.  Plus Fall tv’s looking a little hectic:

  • Sunday:  Leverage, True Blood, Entourage, Breaking Bad, Desperate Housewives (Though I’m pretty sure the first 4 of those should be over by the end of September)
  • Monday:  Weeds, Eureka, The Lying Game, Castle, Two Broke Girls, How I Met Your Mother, Terra Nova (Weeds and Eureka should probably be over.  Two Broke Girls, The Lying Game, and Terra Nova are all new, so who knows if they’ll be any good.)
  • Tuesday:  Pretty Little Liars, Ringer, Glee, The Biggest Loser (PLL will probably be over by the official Fall start.  They seem to do weird half seasons when most other stuff isn’t going on.  And Ringer‘s new, so who knows if it will be good.)
  • Wednesday:  Mythbusters, Survivor, Revenge (Mythbusters usually shows 4-6 eppys and then takes a long break, so it’s unpredictable.  Revenge is new, so who knows?)
  • Thursday:  The Secret Circle, The Big Bang Theory, Person of Interest, Community (The Secret Circle and Person of Interest are new so they may suck.)
  • Friday:  Torchwood, Haven (They’ll probably both be over soon, though.)
  • Saturday:  Doctor Who
Not to mention that in October these start:  The Walking Dead, Grimm, Once Upon a Time, Chuck, and I Hate My Teenage Daughter.
I really freaking need a life.  Like whoa.
Leave a Reply

Categories

