Posted by: wildflowerz | August 25, 2011

Dragon*Con Tentative Schedule

I’m still impatient, but one thing on my list is taken care of. 🙂  We heard from Em’s soccer coach last night.  She’s a Dragonfly this year.  And her best friend’s on her team.  We’re having a parent meeting on Sunday at the school and we’ll be practicing at her school too.  Don’t yet know when practices will be.

Since I’m so impatient, I used the unofficial schedules that were put on the Wiki, along with the app and made up a schedule for myself.  So, unless stuff changes, here’s my tentative schedule:

Friday:

  • 10am – Coming Soon:  Books You’re Gonna Love (YA)
  • 11:30am – True Blood (with Kristin Bauer, Dennis O’Hare, Joe Manganiello, & Charlaine Harris)
  • 1pm – BSG – Children of Humanity (with Mary McDonnell, Tricia Helfer, EJO, Michael Hogan, Aaron Douglas, & Tahmoh Penikett)
  • 2:30pm – Dragon*Con Welcomes Supernatural Stars! (with Jim Beaver, Misha Collins, & Mark Sheppard)
  • 4pm – Skepticism and the Humanities (SKEP) OR Give Blood
  • 5:30pm – Voyager – 70,000 Light Years Away (with Kate Mulgrew and Robert Duncan McNeill)
  • 7pm – Religious Dogma and Theory in Television (X) OR Food
  • 8:30pm – Harry Potter from Page to Screen (YA)
Saturday
  • 10am – Everything Evolves (SKEP) OR Shopping
  • 11:30am – An Hour with Tom Felton
  • 1pm – The Hero’s Journey of Neville Longbottom (YA)
  • 2:30pm – The Guild Q&A (with Amy Okuda, Robin Thorson, & Felicia Day)
  • 4pm – The Doctor Who Universe Experience (with Gareth David Lloyd & Mark Sheppard)
  • 5:30pm – Game of Thrones – Winter is Coming! (AMSF)
  • 7pm – Skeptical Activism 201 – The Skeptics Strike Back OR Food
  • 8:30pm – Whiskey, Haggis, & Madmen:  Myths & Reality of the Scottish Highlands (With Diana Gabaldon)
Sunday
  • 10am – The IT Crowd:  Have you tried turning it off and on again? – BRIT
  • 11:30am – Eureka – Where the Laws Don’t Apply (With Wil Wheaton, Jordan Hinson, Chris Gauthier, and Colin Ferguson)
  • 1pm – The Hobbit is finally happening (TOLK) OR Food/Shopping
  • 2:30pm – Wait, Wait, Don’t Fool Me! (SKEP) OR Shopping
  • 4pm – Smallville – Silver Spoon Gone Bad (With Michael Rosenbaum)
  • 5:30pm – Merlin (BRIT) OR Food
  • 7pm – Stetsons are Cool:  Doctor Who New Series Review (BRIT)
  • 8:30pm – Big Bang Theory – Are We the Joke? (AMSF)
  • 10pm – Do be a dick:  Emotions and Skeptics (SKEP)
  • 11:30pm – Sherlock (BRIT)
Monday
  • 10am – Syfy’s Being Human (With Sam Huntington, Meaghan Rath, and Sam Witwer)
  • 11:30am – Star Trek:  Deep Space Nine (With Nicole de Boer and Nana Visitor)
  • 1pm – The Future of the Secular Movement (SKEP) OR Shopping
  • 2:30pm – Game of Thrones – Westeros Explained (AMSF)
So, there’s that.  I have a lot from the Skeptics track to fill in blank spots.  I doubt I want to spend THAT much time on that track.  But in those time slots, there isn’t a lot of OTHER stuff I want to do either, so that’s why a lot of them have “or shopping.”  I’m skipping William Shatner because I really just don’t care.  TOS is my least favorite ST series anyway and he’s a crotchety old man.  I’m probably skipping Carrie Fisher too.  The line is going to be insane and annoying and while I do like SW and I like her, I don’t like either enough to bother with the line.  There are a lot of non-guest panels that I’d LIKE to see, but I can’t seem to make it work.  There’s a lot of panels in the Brit Track I’d like to do, but there’s other stuff at the same time.  Some with the YA track too.  I’m not scheduling myself to do a Walking Dead panel, but if lots of other people are doing it, I might.  I like the show a lot, but none of the people who star in it, I really care about.  And I’m not super fangirl about it.  I don’t watch Supernatural any more, so I’d probably skip that one, but I really want to see Misha Collins.  He’s kind of insane.  And hot.  😉  I don’t watch Smallville any more either, but I LOVE Michael Rosenbaum.  Luckily I could get his solo panel in.  That will be awesome too since I just read that they’re bringing Breaking In back and he’s hilarious in it.  I’m also not scheduling myself to see Adam Baldwin.  One reason is those Firefly panels are fucking insane.  The fans are RABID and really rude, in my experience.  Chuck I don’t particularly care so much about.  He’s good in it, but yeah.  Plus, Baldwin’s a giant nutjob:  Don’t feed the trolls.  Oh, I also didn’t get any Buffy people in.  I’ve seen Brendan.  I don’t care about Marsters or Benz AND I’ve seen them before.  Day’s on Eureka and Guild panels (and does WAY more on both of those than she ever did on Buffy).  And Clare Kramer’s not a big enough draw unless I had a free spot.  Oh, and for the rest of ST:  I’ve seen Spiner before and it would be nice to see McFadden when I’ve watched TNG, but meh.  I saw her a while back at that disastrous ST vs BSG panel a few years ago.  So, there you go.  🙂
Leave a Reply

Categories

