Posted by: wildflowerz | September 14, 2011

Wednesday morning at five o’clock as the day begins, silently closing her bedroom door, leaving the note that she hoped would say more.

I.  Am.  So.  Tired.

I’ve felt entirely rundown since Friday.  With Chris’s meds, I need to stay up as long as I can so he can get the pain stuff as late as possible.  So I haven’t really been able to go to sleep early.  For instance, right now it’s 8:30pm and I could SO go to sleep right now.  I’d LOVE to.

Today was a giant pain in the ass.  I took Chris to the doctor this morning to get the splints out of his nose.  He didn’t do well.  He almost passed out and/or threw up.  Once he got home, I think he was feeling better.  He took a shower and shaved even.  The doctor gave him a new scrip for the narc he was taking as well as another one to hopefully make the earache go away.  (Not to take together.)  Chris had originally got 3 scrips before the surgery that he filled early.  One of the meds (the narc) they didn’t have at Publix, where we normally fill our scrips.  So, he went to the Walgreens.  So, that’s where I went today.  They didn’t have enough to fill it.  So, I went to the local CVS.  They didn’t have it either.  And even more, they called one other CVS that didn’t have it either.  They said to go to the one an exit down.  So, I do.  They don’t have it either.  Are you counting?  Including the Publix, this is place number 4.  I stop at the Walgreens on that same exit (Number 5) and they don’t have it either.  However, they are helpful.  They call around and find it for me.  It’s several miles down the road and it takes a while, but I finally get both scrips.  So, I left around 10 and didn’t get home until 1.  Ug, ug, ug.

Honestly, I might just try for a nap tomorrow.  I’m very anti-nap unless I’m sick, but jeez!  A little rest would be fab.

Responses

  1. Isn’t it interesting how the person who cares for the sick/injured person ends up in worse shape?


Leave a Reply

Categories

