Posted by: wildflowerz | September 27, 2011

Today’s all burnt toast running late dad jokes. Has anybody seen my left shoe? Close my eyes take a bite grab a ride laugh out loud. There it is up on the roof. I been there I survived, so just take my advice.

Hi kids.  I’m pooped.  I’d decided that today I would clean the whole house.  Ambitious, yes?  See, somehow I’m known as the one who’s house is always clean, in my group of friends.  I’m not sure how this has happened.  Maybe a lack of clutter makes people think my house is clean?  Because the amount of dust I moved around this morning would seem to point to the opposite of clean!  Anyway, I was super tired and felt kinda bad this morning.  I’m not sure if it’s some kind of allergies or what, but I’ve been feeling off lately.  I wake up in the morning a little stuffed up.  Not majorly stuffy, but noticeably so.  And I feel kinda tired.  These past two nights, I’ve woken up around 2 or 3 by Chris’s loud breathing.  It’s not exactly like snoring, but it prevents me from being able to go to sleep all the same.  So I’ve schlepped to the playroom to sleep on that bed.  That bed’s not nearly as comfortable as MY bed, but much better than the rock mattress my parent’s like in our guest bedroom.  I slept in the playroom all through when Chris had his surgery and it started catching up to me with a super achy back.  Well, it can’t have a chance to get better if I keep having to sleep on the bad bed!  Anyway, most evenings, around 5 or so I start feeling SO tired.  Like I can barely keep my eyes open half the time.  So I’m not sure if I’ve got some weird, mild cold or some kind of allergies, or something else.

Anyway, I finally got off my but and started working.  I turned off the air and opened all the windows (not the best idea if this is allergies, but our house really needed some airing out).  I dusted upstairs and started moving stuff around and blew up a whole hell of a lot of dust.  Particularly the sheers in our bedroom.  Ug.  So I washed all those as well as our sheets.  One of the lampshades in our bedroom was broken.  They were both dusty beyond belief…they’re this fabric stuff that collects dust that doesn’t come off well.  In fact, that’s how it got broken the first time, I was trying to knock the dust off of it!  The blanket on our bed was picked to pieces too.  So I decided that I needed to make a Target trip and replace some stuff.  So I finished up all the cleaning I could do and headed to Target.

See, this is where you know I’m tired because it was a chore just to get through Target!  But I got the shades, the blanket, new pillows, some new pillow cases, some cute clearance clothes for Em and a few other things.  By the time I got home, I could barely get all the stuff set up and put away.  Jeez!

Ooh, remember I’m doing Weight Watchers again on Friday?  One of my friends is gonna come with me!  Yay!  It should be SO much easier with someone else doing it too!  Woot!

Em had a field trip today.  They went to the Tellus Museum.  Again.  They went in kindergarten.  Em said they went to different parts though, so at least there’s that.

Leave a Reply

Categories

