Posted by: wildflowerz | September 30, 2011

Ground floor: perfumery, stationery, and leather goods. Wigs and haberdashery, kitchenware and food. Going up!

Hi again.  I guess I have a lot to say today.  Also, I feel I have to apologize for subjecting you to a blog post about housework the other day.  I’m not sure what I was thinking.

This week I’ve felt pretty crappy.  My back has been killing me, I’ve been extremely tired, and I’ve had a headache most of the time.  All signs pointed to me having my period and it obliged me and started today.  Good.  Maybe some of this other craptastic stuff will go away now!

Em had a soccer game last night.  It was her second of the season but the first one Chris and I had been able to go to.  I’m so proud of her.  They lost, but she’s doing SO much better.  I can tell a definite improvement every season.  She used to hang back a lot and not want to kick the ball if someone else had it.  She’s finally getting in there and really trying.  It’s hard to teach to be aggressive when you’ve been teaching them for 7 years that they need to be nice and take turns and such!  I think she’s finally getting it.  We’ve got another soccer game on Saturday.  Then we’re taking Em to see Weird Al.  Are we the geekiest parents ever or what?

Next weekend we’ve got the school Fall Festival on Friday night.  I’ve volunteered to work on the slide from 6-7.  So, if you’re there, come see me!  It’s the Titanic slide.  Em also wants me to make muffins for the cake walk.  They’ve changed their wristband thing a lot this year.  It used to just get you free turns on the inflatables.  Now it gives you that, plus free turns on games AND the vanity stuff (hair color, face painting, etc).  Awesome!  Anyway, the next morning, Em’s got another soccer game.  My parents are coming for that and then we’re all (including Em’s best friend) going to the Apple Festival in Ellijay.  Should be fun!

Ooh, tv update:  Revenge isn’t good.  I watched the first eppy and part of the second and it bored me to tears.  Ringer‘s okay.  SMJ has one expression and no emotion.  The story’s interesting so I’m going to keep on it for a while.  We’ll see.  The Secret Circle isn’t bad.  I think I’ll keep this one for a while too.  For Gale Harold, if nothing else.  Person of Interest seems like it might be good.  I need a few more episodes, but it looks promising.  We haven’t watched Terra Nova yet.  The New Girl and 2 Broke Girls aren’t bad.  I love both Zoey Deschnel and Kat Dennings, so that helps.  I think that’s it for the new stuff.

Leave a Reply

Categories

