Posted by: wildflowerz | October 4, 2011

Catch a Cannonball, now, to take me down the line. My bag is sinkin’ low and I do believe it’s time to get back to Miss Fanny, you know she’s the only one. Who sent me here with her regards for everyone.

I feel like I’m doing this wrong.  Really.  I feel like I’m eating too much!

Yesterday, I took just 1 of the Fiber Choice tablets.  Around dinner time, I was kinda nauseous.  I had some gas, but it wasn’t as bad as when I took 2.  But the nausea wasn’t good.  We had soup and grilled cheese for dinner, but all I had was some tomato soup with some saltines.  I had to make myself eat it all.  At the end of dinner, I still had 10 points left!  Later on, I made a sandwich with a ton of peanut butter to make up the rest of the points.  I don’t know, I just feel like I’m doing something wrong.  Here’s today’s menu:

Breakfast:  Egg Mug (1/2c egg beaters, 1 slice sandwich ham, 1 wedge light Laughing Cow, 1/2 piece whole wheat bread, sprinkle of cheddar), 1 1/2 pieces whole wheat toast with peanut butter, Diet Mountain Dew = 7 points

Lunch:  2 Lean Pockets, Pepperoni = 14 points

Dinner:  Spinach Chicken Parmesan, 1 cup garden vegetable rice, assorted vegetables = 11 points

Snacks:  Yogurt, fruit = 3 points

Today, I had a higher lunch.  I’d gone ahead and figured out what I was having for dinner and how many points it was.  I figured it and I had 17 points left for lunch and snacks!  But fruit’s 0 points, vegetables are 0 points…. Before doing WW, if I had 2 lean pockets, I’d have to have a VERY lean breakfast and dinner.  I guess we’ll see on Friday how well this is working, but I’m seriously skeptical.  I’ve only eaten 2 of my weekly 49 points.  I’ve earned 6 activity points and haven’t eaten any of them.  For the good health guidelines stuff, I’m doing okay.  I’m not getting the oil in yet.  It’s not that I don’t want to spend the points, obviously, but I’m just not eating anything I can really slip it in to, ya know?  I need to check on that and get some ideas on how to get it in.  Tonight I can probably slip it in.  We’ll see.

There are worse problems to have, yes?  I feel like I should be doing more exercise too.  But I also feel like I’m getting sick.  So, I did a bit of exercise and I’ve done some housework.  So I guess I’ll just keep on the way I’m going.

Em’s coat from the last two years has a busted zipper.  It crapped out at the end of the last cold season, but it also had these button-type closure thing, so it can still close.  Still, I planned on getting her a new one this year.  I didn’t think it would be a big thing.  Coats are always out way earlier than they’re needed.  Right?  Right?  Not this year!  I’ve seen a few at Target, but we don’t generally like those that much.  We’re fans of Old Navy coats.  I checked online yesterday and they’re there, so hopefully they’re in stores now.  I was just there last week though and they didn’t have anything.  ANYway, it was quite chilly yesterday morning so I sent Em to school in her coat.  She came out of Girl Scouts with no coat.  And she doesn’t know where it is.  Yeah.  The problem is that was the only coat we had here for her.  We’ve got a bunch of light jackets, thanks to a friend, so they’re going to have to do for now.  Lets just hope she doesn’t lose any more!

Leave a Reply

Categories

