Posted by: wildflowerz | October 5, 2011

I turn the music up, I got my records on. I shut the world outside until the lights come on. Maybe the streets alight, maybe the trees are gone. I feel my heart start beating to my favourite song.

Walk Time:  30:46.0
Route:  Down, Up, Right, Back, Barbell, Up

  • Flagpole Sitta – Harvey Danger
  • Mr. Brightside – The Killers
  • A Man’s Gotta Do – Nathan Fillion & Neil Patrick Harris
  • Uncle John’s Band – Grateful Dead
  • Blah Blah Blah – Ke$ha
  • History of Everything – Barenaked Ladies
  • Icky Thump – The White Stripes
  • Let’s Go to Vegas – Faith Hill
  • Sk8er Boi – Avril Lavigne
  • Open Your Heart – Madonna

So, while this is the third day I’ve walked this week, I’ve been walking with a friend, so since I didn’t have any music to post, I didn’t bother.  Today I went by myself, so here’s some music.  It all worked pretty well.  Uncle John’s Band isn’t the best idea for walking, but it wasn’t horrible.

I woke up with a headache this morning.  It isn’t horrid, but it’s definitely there and annoying.  This cold thing’s annoying.  I’d almost rather it go full blown cold so I can hole up in bed and be pathetic for a few days rather just having it dragging out and feeling kinda bad for days and days.  But evidently it’s going to be the latter.  So, I’m going slowly.  I cleaned some downstairs yesterday.  Today I hope to get the vacuuming and mopping done.

For WW, I ended up going over by 1 point yesterday.  No big.  I’d forgotten to count the veg when I was logging earlier in the day…it was a Green Giant mix with a very light Italian sauce.  Just 1 point for a whole cup, though.  I had some yogurt and a nectarine later in the day.  Evidently I’ve never had a nectarine?  I tried to peel it, but that didn’t work.  Then I tried to just cut it in half and peel the pit out.  That turned into a giant mess.   In the end, I ate the peel and all.  I’m not sick yet, so I guess it’s okay.  /lol

Leave a Reply

Categories

