Posted by: wildflowerz | October 12, 2011

Realize I don’t want to be a miser. Confide with sly you’ll be the wiser. Young blood is the lovin’ upriser. How come everybody wanna keep it like the kaiser?

Walk Time:  35:07.0
Route:  Down, Up, Right, Back, Barbell x2, Up

  • Don’t Be Cruel – Elvis Presley
  • Add It Up – Violent Femmes
  • Jailhouse Rock – Elvis Presley
  • Hard to Handle – The Black Crowes
  • Dirrrty – Christina Aguilera
  • Oops, I Did It Again (TLD Version) – The Last Dance
  • My First Kiss – 3OH!3 (Feat. Ke$ha)
  • Light & Day/Reach for the Sun – The Polyphonic Spree
  • Give It Away – Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • American Idiot – Green Day
  • Faith – George Michael

I’m not going to lie, Marge:  It’s been an awful week so far.  First, I have an godawful toothache.  I’ve been grinding my teeth, right?  Well, one of back, top teeth had a filling in it and I think I ground my teeth so hard that the back of my tooth cracked off.  No idea when it happened, but it hurts like hell.  Of course, it started over the weekend.  Em’s best friend spent the night Sunday night and was here all day Monday, so I couldn’t do anything about it.  Monday around 2 or so, my dad calls and my mom’s in the hospital (more on both of those later) so yesterday I went to see here and couldn’t do anything about it.  I have an appointment at 3:30.

I’m deathly afraid of the dentist.  I fear this is going to be another root canal.  Every time I think about it, I want to throw up.  It’s actually more worry now.  The last time I went, I went for the initial at the dentist.  Then I had to go to another dentist for the actual RC and it took him 2 appointments to do it.  Then I had to come back to the first dentist for the crown.  All in all, it wasn’t nearly as bad as I remembered it, but having to go 4 times made me freak out 4 different times rather than just the one.  So I’m freaking out and want to hurt.

Em’s best friend’s mom works for a different county’s school system and they changed their calendar this year so it doesn’t match our’s.  This Monday was our county’s first furlough day.  They hadn’t had a sleepover in a while and her mom asked if I could watch her Monday anyway, so she spent the night.  Oy vey.  It was a long day.  First off, the little girl put Em’s fan up on the bed “because Emily couldn’t feel the air.”  It fell off the bed and the base broke.  Then at breakfast, the little girl first spilled Em’s milk all over the table and then spilled her own.  Any time I ask her any question, I have to ask her 12 times before she’ll give me an answer.  And all she ever wants to do when she’s here is play with Em’s Harry Potter Legos.  And Em doesn’t want to play with them all the time, every time!  So, it was a long day.  That all makes it sound like it was horrible and it really wasn’t.  She’s just a way different type of kid than Emily is and Em’s what I’m used to.  I don’t do great with kids that aren’t my own, so yeah.

My mom had called Thursday or so.  She’s been kinda sick and we’d planned on doing the Apple Festival this weekend, so she called to cancel.  Well, around 2 or 3 yesterday my dad calls.  My mom’s in the hospital.  She has acute renal failure.  Yes, that’s kidney failure.  She had some other stuff going on, including a touch of pneumonia.  I drove over yesterday to see her.  She seems really tired, but pretty okay, considering.  They think she’ll be in the hospital for 3-4 more days.

Monday night I was doing a simple stir fry for dinner and I’d put the water on to boil for the rice.  I was standing in the kitchen, reading, while I waited and I smelled something.  After about 10 minutes of checking the water and it still wasn’t boiling, I finally thought to look down.  The gas was on, but the fire didn’t ignite, so all the gas was in the air.  Yeah.  I opened all the windows and soon Chris was home.  We went out and did Chick-Fil-A.

How about some better news?  Through all this crap, I’ve managed to stay reasonably on program with WW. Yesterday my dad and I went to Texas Roadhouse for lunch!  I couldn’t find any kind of nutrition info that looked right online, so I had to just guess.  I managed to ignore those yummy rolls and the cinnamon butter, even!  Monday I had the girls and couldn’t walk, so I did Dance Central with the Kinect.  Yesterday I didn’t manage to do anything, but today I was on my own for walking and I did it anyway and added some.  So yay me.  Let’s hope the scale thinks it’s awesome.  I feel pretty good and motivated about it now.  I figure if I can hang in for a month, it will all feel easier.

Em hit 104 AR points today!  The first quarter of the school year JUST ended!  She had 5 books today to take tests on.  She finished 4 over the long weekend and another yesterday.  Yesterday she didn’t have time to take any tests.  She got 4 of them done this morning.  Such a superstar!  I have a speaker thing that she can stick her iPod in and listen to for a special prize for her.  We might go out to the new fro-yo place near us tomorrow.  🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

