Posted by: wildflowerz | October 13, 2011

Give me a picket sign and make it blank and white. Like all those stupid teenage girls, we are gonna to need them were we’re going tonight.

I’m getting a root canal. Today. In an hour and a half.

I went to the dentist and the part of my tooth that broke off now is an abscess. I got an antibiotic and vicodin. I have to go today for the root canal to fix it. It’s godawful expensive and I’m scared out of my pants. I’ve had them before. The last time I had one was at the same doctor I’m going to today and it wasn’t THAT horrible, but that doesn’t make any difference. I’m still freaked.

When Em got home from school yesterday, I gave her the mini-iHome. She used it the rest of the afternoon, wearing down her iPod battery once and then listened some more! We took her to the new fro-yo place after dinner. We liked it MUCH better than Menchie’s. The new place is Ooh La La. It’s MUCH larger than Menchie’s and they’ve got a big chart on the wall, telling the nutrition information. I had a cup of yogurt, a bunch of fruit topping, and one tiny scoop of cheesecake and cookie dough. It was about 8 points.

Walking isn’t going well this week. I’ve only made it 1 day! It started raining this morning before I left the bus stop! I ended up not doing anything. I hope I feel well enough this afternoon to do some Kinect when I get back. We’ll see, I guess. Tomorrow morning I get to see how my 2nd week on Weight Watchers went. I weigh myself daily, but it’s never at the same time. And on Fridays I don’t eat or drink before the meeting, so that’s bound to be a change too. But I’m sure I’m down at least a little.

Leave a Reply

Categories

