Posted by: wildflowerz | October 21, 2011

And a gun in his hand, and he’s looking at mine, and he’s two foot two, and it’s clear you don’t know where I am, when you see what I’ve been through.

Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 232.6
Weekly Loss: 1.2
Total Loss: 6.6
5% Target Loss: 12lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 35
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 11
Weekly Points Used: 16 (out of 49)

Yay me!  That averages out to be 2.2 a week, which is still awesome.  Still not really sure what was up with last week’s .2, but there ya go.  Our regular leader was back this week.  She’s a little scary.  She’s totally into what she’s doing and supportive and stuff, but still….a little scary.  And loud.

Let’s see, this past week, I only exercised for 3 days.  But we went longer at least on the last day, so that’s good.  I missed a day because I had to take Em to school.  This week, I hope to get 5 in.  In fact, after I write this, I’m going to do a short exercise video, I think.

For the other healthy stuff, I’m doing pretty well.  I got all my water in all but one day.  I got the dairy in ever day.  Fruits and Veg I got in 4 days.  The other three, I didn’t do abysmally or anything, I just didn’t get it all in.  I remembered the vitamin every day too.  Oh, and the healthy oils.  I got them all in 4 days, half in for 2 days, and none the other day.  So for this week, I want to try to make it the full 7 for all of those.

I still feel like I’m eating way too much.  It’s way easier to get those healthy checks in when it’s only the dairy and oil I have to “pay” for with points and since I seem to have so many points, it’s not been all that challenging.  I did start feeling munchy this week and really just wanted to eat doughnuts.  Or cookies.  Or cake.  Pick a sweet and I’d have gobbled it down.  But somehow I resisted.  I did make the mistake of having Chinese yesterday which is never a good idea right before a weigh in, but it turned out okay.  Hopefully any retained water from that will show on next week’s weigh in!  🙂  Oh, and while I asked for brown rice, they gave me fried and instead of getting them to fix it, I just ate it.  So that’s 10 of those weekly points right there!  I ate lighter for the rest of the day and still totally stayed on plan, but using 20 points for mediocre fried rice was a very bad decision on my part.

Hmm, what else?  Oh, I bought two cookbooks at the WW meeting this morning.  They were half off and this was the last week of the sale.  So I succumbed.  I’ve had pretty good luck with WW cookbooks in the past, so I’m hoping these will be the same.  I’ll be sure and share any recipes I find that are particularly good.  For now, I’ll share my super simple staple chili recipe with you:

  • 1 pound ground turkey, browned
  • 1/2 pound ground beef, extra lean, browned
  • 1 cup onion, chopped*
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 2 tablespoons chili powder
  • 2 teaspoons Splenda
  • 2 teaspoons cumin
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 2 cans kidney beans, undrained
  • 2 cups stewed tomatoes, Mexican-style, undrained**
Dump all that in a crockpot for 4 hours and eat.  This makes about 6 big servings.
I like to use the chili to get in my oil servings.  I dump in 2 teaspoons of evoo (2 points) and usually 2 tablespoons of reduced fat sour cream (1 point) and call it a meal.  It’s yum.
*I usually use at least 1 1/2 cups, but that just depends on how much you like onion.
**I just use 2 cans of tomatoes.  Usually I use Rotel, but this past time I just did regular chopped tomatoes and it was fine.
Leave a Reply

Categories

