Posted by: wildflowerz | October 25, 2011

All of these words whispered in my ear tell a story that I cannot bear to hear. Just ’cause I said it, it don’t mean that I meant it. People say crazy things. Just ’cause I said it, don’t mean that I meant it. Just ’cause you heard it.

I got an email from Em’s Brownie leader yesterday.  OMG guys, it’s the coolest thing ever.  My 7yo self would have LOVED to have done this.  They’re going to have a lock in.  That’s not the cool part.  It’s at the BOUNCE HOUSE!!!  How awesome is that?!  And not only that, but we got lucky in timing too!  Em has a free week in soccer the next day, so it’s even better!  And with having 3 birthday parties in the next few weeks, I can’t believe it doesn’t conflict.  Yay!  They’re doing pizza for dinner, followed by bouncing and laser tag.  They’re sleeping on the bouncy stuff and then having muffins and juice in the morning.  How cool!!

We’ve been doing awesome with walking.  We’re up to about 45 minutes of walking each day.  And I’m sweating and TOTALLY out of breath by the end, so yay!  Today was our first day doing 45 minutes.  That pushed me over to earning 5 points for our walk instead of just 4!  Awesome!

I got Em some brown hairspray yesterday for her Hermione costume.  She’s very excited.  We saw that the local town was doing a festivaly thing on Halloween from 3-7.  I was thinking I could take Em for an hour or so, but yesterday I remembered that Em has Girl Scouts that day, so I guess that takes care of that.

Ooh, I dyed my hair again today.  I look like a red lollipop.  At least for a week or so.  I also made sure to paint my toenails black.  That’s the extent of my preparation for Halloween.  Speaking of that, I’ve got a plan for pre-Halloween candy.  I grocery shop on Mondays.  So I won’t buy any until then.  I did have to buy a bag for Em to take to school on Monday for Brownies, but as long as I’ve gotta keep them in the bag, they should be safe.  Now, as for AFTER Halloween, I’ve got no clue about that.  So, yeah.

Leave a Reply

Categories

