Posted by: wildflowerz | October 31, 2011

My heart feels dead inside. It’s cold and hard and petrified. Lock the doors and close the blinds, we’re going for a ride.

Em and I have been watching Doctor Who.  She’s declared that it’s her favorite show now.  I’m so proud of my little geek!  Anyway, we just saw the Master episodes and I’ve been obsessed with this song ever since.  I’m not a big fan of the Scissor Sisters, but I do like a song or two of their’s.  This one I LOVE!

(Not sure if that’s gonna work.  I don’t have the best of luck trying to embed vids here!)

So, the Kit Kats that I bought for Em’s Girl Scout meeting, they didn’t need.  Of course, they didn’t tell us until the last minute.  So, when I went to the grocery store this morning, I got some candy I’m not a huge fan of, but I also added the Kit Kats.  I hate entirely too many.  As soon as I finish this post, I’ll track them, but I’m annoyed at myself.  But they were SO good.  /sigh

We watched Gremlins, Beetlejuice, and Goonies with Em this weekend.  Chris and I had forgotten a lot of the questionable language in these.  Yikes!  But she likes them.  I’m sure we’re gonna have to have a talk about it soon.

Em’s gonna be Hermione tonight.  She’s so excited.  Nothing much else going on here.  I did grocery shopping this morning, along with a library run.  I’m going to Trader Joe’s and the used book store tomorrow or Wednesday.  Some day this week I’m going to Target for bday gifts (and possibly TrU since they’re having a big sale on a lot of the items I’m looking for!).  I also need to hit BJs this week.  Not sure what else.  🙂

Responses

  1. If my vote matters at all, I prefer Wednesday for Trader Joe’s. I am going to have the baby all day Tuesday and I am not sure how much she would enjoy shopping.

  2. I’m cool for either day, so we’ll plan on Wednesday. Are we still walking today since you’ve got the Little?


Leave a Reply

Categories

