Posted by: wildflowerz | November 1, 2011

I would like to reach out my hand. I may see you, I may tell you to run. You know what they say about the young. Well pick me up with golden hands. Oh may see you, oh may tell you to run. You know what they say about the young.

Walk Time:  29:41.6
Route:  Down, Up, Right, Back, Barbell, Up

  • Fuck You – Cee-Lo Green
  • Goodbye Earl – Dixie Chicks
  • Just Push Play – Aerosmith
  • Mr. Brightside – The Killers
  • Cheeseburger in Paradise – Jimmy Buffett
  • Rich Girl – Gwen Stefani (feat. Eve)
  • Icky Thump – The White Stripes
  • Send Me On My Way – Rusted Root

Ug.  I woke up with a headache, sore back, and right foot today.  I really could have bunked off…and I really wanted to…but after the candy debacle of yesterday, I figured I had to go.  So I did.  It’s freaking FREEZING out there!  I warmed up after about 15 minutes, but still.  A lot of times when we walk, we have to pass these two ladies who are walking their 3 large dogs.  Today, I passed them.  The one lady with 2 dogs couldn’t keep a hold of her fucking dogs and they jumped on me, leaving muddy pawprints everywhere.  Ug.  Ug, ug, ug.

So, a fat girl and Halloween aren’t a good combo.  A fat girl at Halloween who’s on Weight Watchers, is even worse.  Now, throw in a period starting ON HALLOWEEN and you’ve got a big ol’ ball of suck.  I ate entirely too much candy yesterday.  I used 11 points over my total yesterday.  I ate 24 points worth of candy.  Ug!  Now I’ve got Em’s cauldron of candy in the kitchen.

Other than the plethora of candy lying in my kitchen, last night was good.  Chris took Em around.  He met up with Em’s best friend, her brother and sister, and her dad.  They were super cute!  I used almost the entire bottle of brown hair spray on Em’s head and she still had quite a bit of blonde peeking out.  But she was a super cutie.  Here’s a pic:

I stayed back and handed out candy.  We had Skittles, Starburst, and Kit Kat to go with the glow sticks we had.  We gave out every glow stick and every piece of candy by about 8:15.  People should come to our house closer to 8.  It’s that time when I start giving out gigantic handfuls of candy because I don’t wanna be stuck with it!

Responses

  1. Great costume! And I love your music mix, by the way.


Leave a Reply

Categories

