Posted by: wildflowerz | November 3, 2011

I’ve given you a decision to make: things to lose, things to take. Just as she’s about ready to cut it up, she says “Wait a minute honey I’m gonna add it up.”

Walk Time:  46:02.5
Route:  Down, Barbell, Up, Right, Back, Pool, Back, Down, Up

  • Basket Case – Green Day
  • Sweet Dreams – Eurythmics
  • Good Girls Go Bad – Cobra Starship
  • Sugar Magnolia – The Grateful Dead
  • Truckin’ – The Grateful Dead
  • Love Child – Diana Ross & the Supremes
  • Mickey – Toni Basil
  • Santa Monica – Everclear
  • Add It Up – Violent Femmes
  • Kick Some Ass – Stroke 9
  • My Hunps – Black Eyed Peas
  • Re:  Your Brains – Jonathan Coulton

Whew!  I’m beat!  I must have felt bad about slacking yesterday (only did 1 mile of a WAtP dvd) ’cause I did the whole route today.  I tried to change it up a little too.  On the music, Sweet Dreams and Good Girls Go Bad are the PERFECT beat for walking.  Sadly, so is My Humps.  /giggle  Truckin’ wasn’t bad, but Sugar Magnolia didn’t work well for me.  Re:  Your Brains was good, but only ’cause it came at the end when I was slowing down.

This Halloween candy is kicking my ass.  I wish it were all just gone already!  Still, I think I’ve tracked it all and I’m still within my weekly points, but I don’t usually use more than a handful of those!  I guess we’ll see tomorrow.

I tried a new recipe last night.  It was Buffalo Chicken Burgers.  I’ll try and remember to post the recipe later.  I think I’m gonna take a shower and head over to the used book store.  I have a coupon that’s only good for a few days, so I should use that.  I went to the closer used book store yesterday and found 6 books for Em!  Only 1 for myself. 🙂  I also hit BJs and stocked up on some stuff.  I even was able to find some new Christmas stockings for not a bad price.  Yay me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

