Posted by: wildflowerz | November 4, 2011

I cheated myself, like I knew I would. I told you I was trouble, you know that I’m no good.

Week: 5
Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 228.2
Weekly Loss: 1.4
Total Loss: 11.0
5% Target Loss: 12lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 34
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 19
Weekly Points Used: 16 (out of 49)

That was unexpected.  I guess since I pigged out on candy, I adjusted by not eating as much other stuff and it worked.  I don’t want to repeat it, but at least it wasn’t a disaster!  I only have 1 more lb left to go to make my 5%.  I also got my 2nd 5lb star today, so that’s awesome.  I loaded up on 4 different types of snacky things at the WW meeting today.  We’ll see, I guess!

I’m still having foot issues.  I should probably go to the doctor.  But I don’t have a doctor.  And I don’t wanna.  I guess I’ll hold off on exercise today.  I don’t normally do much over the weekend, so that should give me a few days to recover.

Oh, I promised you a Buffalo Chicken Burger recipe.  I’ll do that in the next post.

You guys know those square shelving units they sell at Target?  They’re separated into 9 boxes and you can get those colorful boxes that fit in them?  I LOVE those things.  We have one in our library that’s got all our video games.  We have one in Em’s room that’s filled with the boxes and each one has a different type of Em’s toys.  She also had one in her room.  It has 2 boxes that hold her underwear and socks.  The rest was filled with her books.  Except we’ve been acquiring more than we had space for, so since Target had them on sale, I picked up one yesterday.  Em “helped” me assemble it last night.  Then I was going to redo the books today, but Em insisted on doing it last night.  So, I went through my library and got done anything she might read:  Harry Potter, Lemony Snicket, Little House, Percy Jackson, etc.  I labeled all those with the AR info and organized it.  I’m so proud!  My little girl has a library.  Wanna see it?

Leave a Reply

Categories

