Posted by: wildflowerz | November 11, 2011

I’ve waited for a long time. Yeah the sleight of my hand is now a quick-pull trigger, I reason with my cigarette, And say your hair’s on fire, you must have lost your wits, yeah.

Week: 6
Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 226.0
Weekly Loss: 2.2
Total Loss: 13.2
5% Target Loss: 12lbs – Achievement Unlocked!!!
Daily Points Allowance: 34
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 22
Weekly Points Used: 20 (out of 49)

Yay me!  I can’t believe how well I did!  I had a hard first part of the week and was snacking like crazy.  I feel like I got back on track the last part of the week.  I did fewer days of exercise, but stepped up the amount each time.  Overall, I earned 3 more APs than last week.

For the healthy checks, I got the water in every day.  Milk I got in every day except 1.  I seem to have forgotten my vitamin 2 days.  I all the fruits and veg in for 4 days and I got all the oil in 3 days.  The other days on oil and f&v, I got part of the requirements in.

So, I think the leader’s growing on me.  If she’d stop shaking that damn clapper around, I’d be happier!  😛  She’s very energetic.  Evidently, she’s award-winning too.  She was just named the Leader of the Year.  And for any of you who actually do WW, check your handout for this week.  That’s her just inside the cover page.

Anyway, she made a point of saying we need to have specific goals in mind.  So I thought I’d work some of that out in this entry.  So, in 6 weeks, I’ve lost 13.2lbs.  That’s over the healthy weekly recommended loss of 1-2lbs.  I still think that hoping for a 2lb loss each week, but being totally happy with a 1lb loss is good.  My next goal will be 10%.  I’m going to go ahead and do that, rather than “another 5%” since it’s all handy and listed inside the front cover.  I think after that, I’ll go with “another 5%,” using my new weight to figure, rather than the original.  I expect it should get harder as I get closer to my weight, that way the total pound loss of each goal is less and less.  So.  My next goal is 12 more pounds for a total of 24 lost.  I’d like to do this in 6 weeks.  That’s by December 23rd.  So how about, since there’s holidays, I get realistic and say I’d like to reach 24 total down by the end of the year.  That gives me an extra week.

So, enough diet-y stuff.  I went to the used book store and found 3 books for Em for Christmas.  I also found 3 on my list.  After that, I went to Target and picked up the new HP movie, the Lego HP game, a game for Chris, some storage bins for Em’s Legos, Lego Knight Bus, a writing journal, and a Christmas tee.  Both the games came with $10 gift cards each.  Awesome!  They didn’t have any Barbie house things.  I’m going to try to go to TRU next week and see what they’ve got.  I think we’re gonna do a big Barbie house for Em’s Santa gift and get her the Lego Diagon Alley for her birthday.  I’m so excited.  I love buying gifts for Em!

Leave a Reply

Categories

