Posted by: wildflowerz | November 13, 2011

Slow- She’s burnin’ in your soul with whispers in your ear. It’s okay, I’ll give it anyway. Just get me out of here.

Food!  We’re going to my grandmother’s on Sunday and having my parents over for the Saturday after TG.  So this morning, I’ve been devising a menu for Saturday and a dessert to bring on Sunday.  For Sunday, I decided on a No Bake Peanut Butter Pie.  For Saturday, I’m going to do a turkey, Cornbread Stuffing Casserole, Spicy Glazed Carrots, Green Beans with Caramelized Onions and Bacon, Rosemary Garlic Parmesan Biscuits, Cranberry Sauce and Too Much Chocolate Cake.  My mom’s doing gravy and a Lemon Icebox Pie.  I can vouch for my turkey recipe, as well as the stuffing, carrots, and mom’s Lemon Icebox Pie recipes if you’d like them.  Let me know.  The rest I’ll let you know after we eat them.  The cake one, I’ve lightened, though I don’t know about the points.  In fact, I don’t know the points on anything.  My plan is to make this stuff, lightening when I can, but to not really worry so much about it.  I know the biscuits are 3 points each though.

Em had her final soccer game yesterday.  We thought it was gonna be freezing.  So I made sure I had jeans, long sleeves, a jacket, gloves…I even made some hot tea and brought it in a travel mug.  Imagine my surprise when it was actually quite warm!  I didn’t wear the jacket or gloves and I didn’t need the tea, though I drank it anyway.  They lost, but they had fun.  After we went with Em’s best friend’s family to Ipp’s for lunch.  I had a super yummy bbq chicken pizza, but I ate the whole thing and only had 4 points left for the day!  Afterwards, we went to a friend’s bday party.  It was cute, with tons of giggly girls.  I managed to avoid all the food except for a few chips with dip.  We ended up eating dinner in and I just did a pb sandwich.  I ended up 4 points over for the day, but I can totally live with that.

Today we’re watching a Deathly Hallows Double Feature.  I picked up part 2 when it came out on Friday.  So we’re watching both today.  Later I hope to get Em dressed up in a super cute outfit and take some pictures.  I want to use that one, one in her soccer uniform, and one of her from Halloween for our Christmas pictures.  I hope to get them all ordered and stuff today.

Tomorrow I have a dentist appointment.  They’re going to seat my permanent crown.  Hopefully I’ll then be done there for a while.  Ug.  I hope to get some shopping done this week too.  I have a couple of coupons for Toys R Us.  They’re both $10 gift cards with a $75 dollar purchase.  I think we decided to do a big Barbie House for Em for her Santa gift and then the Diagon Alley Lego set for her bday.  I’ve only ever seen the Diagon Alley set on Amazon, but we don’t go to TRU very much.  I hope to make 2 purchases and get those at least.  If not, I can probably just get some other stuff for her there.

Next weekend we’ve got a birthday party on Saturday at Chuck E. Cheese (Ug….I know the kids love it, but I can think of about a million places I’d rather be!  At least the company will be good, if not the environment, right? 🙂  Sunday’s the Thanksgiving at my grandmother’s.  Em’s off all the next week.  We don’t have a whole lot planned.  Wednesday before TG we’re meeting Chris’s fam for lunch at some place called Mimi’s.  Then my parents are coming the next Saturday.  Chris will be off Wednesday and Thursday, but the other three days it will just be Em and I.  I should come up with some stuff we can do.

Leave a Reply

Categories

