Posted by: wildflowerz | November 18, 2011

Bless your soul, you got your head in the clouds. She made a fool out of you and, boy, she’s bringing you down. She made your heart melt but you’re cold to the core. Now rumour has it, she ain’t got your love anymore.

Week: 7
Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 226.4
Weekly Gain: 0.4
Total Loss: 12.8
10% Target Loss: 24lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 34
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 22
Weekly Points Used: 12 (out of 49)

Well, my first gain.  And I’m going into Thanksgiving week.  Where I have 3 different TG events and have Em home with me all week long.  Gah!  Okay, enough with the pessimism.  The only appreciable difference I can see from this past week is that I had much less exercise.  I still don’t feel like I’m doing great with food overall, but it’s been no different from any other week since I’ve started.  So the obvious lesson is to stop slacking on exercise!

How about a plan for this coming week?  Sunday I have Thanksgiving at my Grandmother’s house.  I don’t think I’ll have too much of a problem here.  I’m not a huge fan of most of the stuff she’ll have, so I can get away with just a couple of spoonfuls of most things.  I’m not a big fan of Thanksgiving desserts either.  I’m bringing a dessert and it is something I’ll probably like, but I’m bringing a WW dessert.  Wednesday evening we’re doing Thanksgiving with Chris’s fam.  We’re doing at someplace I’ve never been or even heard of. My next TG is in my next WW week, so I’ll worry about these two to start with.  What I wanna do is try and guess on points and look up Mimi’s (where we’ll be on Wednesday).  The rest of the week, I want my plan to be to exercise every day, for at least 45 minutes, but hopefully an hour.  I’ll have Em with me all week and realistically, I know it’s always harder for me to get exercise in.  So, we’ll see.  But I’m going to give it my best shot.  For the rest of the week, I want to stay as close to my daily allowance as possible.  Then I’ll hope for the best.

Responses

  1. Hi Jenn,

    If you’re still having a hard time with food, have you ever thought about keeping a food journal? I don’t know what it is about having to write down everything you eat, but it really helps me stay away from the “bad” stuff.

    Just an idea, I guess…

    • Thanks! I do Weight Watchers. The food journal is part of the whole thing. This time around on WW, it feels like I’m getting the good for me foods in, but I’ll still have a ton of points left over and the easiest way to fill those in is with the crap food. So far, it’s been working, but it seems like doing that’s missing the point.


Leave a Reply

Categories

