Posted by: wildflowerz | November 19, 2011

Fucking dog.

Pre-emptive warning:  It’s 3:30am when I make this entry.

I want to fucking kill our dog.  GGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We’ve had him for 10 months.  When we got him, the foster said that he was almost house trained.  I don’t know what the fuck she was thinking.  We’ve tried everything we can think of, but that dog will NOT stop pissing and shitting on the floor.  The biggest problem is peeing at night in Em’s room.  Evidently when I’m going in her room in the morning to get her up, only half awake myself, I didn’t notice, but when I vacuumed in there yesterday I counted no less than 8 spots!  So since Em was at a sleepover tonight, we figured it was a good chance to try him in the crate overnight.  Leading me to my previous statement:  I want to kill that fucking dog.  I don’t know when Chris came to bed, but I went to sleep around 10:30 with no problems.  At some point, I woke up to the dog barking.  It went on for about 5 minutes and stopped and I went back to sleep.  I woke up again at around 2:30 to him barking.  He barked constantly until 3:30 when I couldn’t take it any more.  I came downstairs, took him out, and then brought him back upstairs and flung him into our bed.  I’m not downstairs.  I’m so irritated!  I’m tired of cleaning up pee!  And even the best stain remover I’ve got doesn’t always work!  Our house is a wreck and I’m so incredibly pissed off.  I’ve never met a dog that wouldn’t be trained before.

Right now I’m so tired that I’m weepy and I’ve got a massive headache that the crying just makes worse.  I’m somehow both hot and cold at the same time and I’m refusing to sleep in the bed with that fucking dog, so I’m downstairs.  I just want to scream myself.  GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Responses

  1. Has the dog always peed around the house or did it start recenlty?
    Reason i am asking, it could be a sign of bladder infection.
    Also, we trained our dog to ring the bell that i had hanging at the door knob when he had to go. Every time we took him out, i rang the bell with my hand and then used his paw for him to do it, too. Eventually, he picked up on his and he would go and move the bell when he had to go.

  2. He’s always done it every now and again. Mostly he poops in the house, but sadly I prefer that ’cause it’s easy to clean up. We tried a version of that. We have windchimes by the front door that we tried to train him to ring when he needed to go out. Not so much. 😦


Leave a Reply

Categories

