Posted by: wildflowerz | November 21, 2011

When you kiss me heaven sighs and though I close my eyes, I see la vie en rose.

Okay, so the next day I had a headache.  All frakking day long.  Damn dog.  I picked up Em at 9 and she had a wonderful time.  Evidently there was a bit of an argument that they worked through with tears and pledges of best friendliness and such.  You know how the drama goes.  I’d sent Monte Carlo for them to watch, but the other 2 girls weren’t into it.  It upset Em a bit, but you know, it was our movie and she could watch it any time.  As a matter of fact, we’re watching it right this very moment.  Anyway, they didn’t get a whole lot of sleep, but Em wasn’t too grumpy, so it was all good.  The party was at my least favorite place, Chuck E. Cheese.  It was fine.  It was loud, but I do like that as long as I can see the bathrooms, I don’t have to worry too much ’cause you can’t leave without your parent and there’s nowhere else to go, so I can relax and let Em have fun and run around.  So, I did.  I mostly read a lot and talked to friends.  There was a used book store next door that I escaped to when the pizza and cake came out.  It was just awful.  It was a used book store.  It was huge, but they had nothing.  The kid’s section was pathetic.  They had a large sf/fantasy section, but it didn’t have anything in it.  Their fiction section was sad.  They had a hella lot of romance.  Oh, and get this.  They didn’t have a “Religious” section.  They had a “Christian” section.  And there were silly little churchy saying posted all over the place.  Right on display they had a book by that Ken Ham nutjob who started the creation museum and some book about battling the liberal media or some such bs.  Lovely.  I managed to find 2 books for Em.  One was in horrible shape.  I decided not to get the other.

Yesterday we went to my grandmother’s for our first Thanksgiving.  It was nice.  The food was yummy.  The company was good too.  I had another allergic reaction though and we had to leave.  I hope I can remember to take some Zyrtec or something before Christmas.

Today, we had a bit of a rush.  We went to the grocery store and while we were there, Chris called.  He found a treadmill on Craigslist.  So Em and I rushed through shopping and came home.  We had lunch and then rushed out, totally forgetting that I needed to start the chili for dinner.  So, yeah.  Anyway, it was at this store at the mall.  I noticed it when I went the other day, but I thought it was just a regular exercise equipment place.  Turns out it’s a place that buys overstock stuff.  So, they had gotten 110 treadmills from a Gold’ Gym overstock and they were selling them for $299.  I love it!  So, I got my Christmas gift early. Yay me!  It’s still in the van right now.  I can’t get it out myself, so I’m waiting on Chris to get home.

I think I’ve gotten all Em’s stuff for Christmas except for her stocking stuff.  She’s super into looking at all the junk at Claire’s and stuff, so I’m thinking I’ll get her a bunch of that kind of jewelry and makeup stuff from there or Justice.  Justice was having a 40% off everything sale, so maybe if they’re still having it next week, I’ll go there.  I hope to find some Target branch AG stuff too.  My mom’s getting her a doll for Cmas.  I love that when I ask her if she wants one, she always says “No.  They’re too expensive.  I like the Target Our Generation one.”  So, if my mom wants to buy her a $100 doll, I don’t feel too bad about it.  The rest of the stuff she’ll have for it will be the cheap versions.  It all fits together.

I’ve almost finished with Chris too.  He says he wants to start going to the gym in the new year.  His work gym is WAY cheap.  It was $8 for both of us per month and it was month-to-month.  So, he wants gym shorts and a bag and stuff.  So I’m gonna go tomorrow I think and get that for him at Target to go with the games and stuff I’ve already gotten off his wishlist.

Leave a Reply

Categories

