Posted by: wildflowerz | November 25, 2011

Lend me your hand and we’ll conquer them all, but lend me your heart and I’ll just let you fall. Lend me your eyes I can change what you see, but your soul you must keep, totally free.

Week: 8
Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 225.6
Weekly Loss: 0.8
Total Loss: 13.6
10% Target Loss: 23lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 34
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 24
Weekly Points Used: 16 (out of 49)

I know you’ve been waiting on pins and needles all day to see how I did at Weight Watchers this morning.  😛  Sorry it’s taken so long to update. I managed to pull out a .8 loss.  I was afraid it wasn’t going to be pretty at all.  It was a really tough week, but I thought I handled it reasonably well.  But my scale at home wasn’t showing that.  I know that not all scales are the same, but I’d think that the change in my weight should be relatively constant, but it’s not.  This is the second time I’ve gone in thinking I’ve gained because my home scale said it and I lost.  The last time, it was a LOT.  This time, a little.  I think I need a new scale!

Let’s see, what are some highlights of the week?  Sunday I went to my Grandmother’s for TG dinner.  I made a lighter chocolate cake for the occasion.  I didn’t care for it.  It was still 9 points for 1/8th of it.  I had half a slice.  It was WAY too chocolatey for me.  The dinner was very yum.  I managed to only have a small slice on pink stuff.  Do you know pink stuff? I think it’s real name is Pink Bavarian Cream.  There’s not really a lot to it.  It’s just strawberry jello, frozen strawberries, and cool whip.  But it’s SO yummy.  We’ve always just called it pink stuff.  Anyway, I had 2 rolls, a little turkey, and just a couple of tablespoons of all the other stuff.  I’m making myself hungry just thinking about it!  Anyway, I did fine and had a sandwich for dinner.

Tuesday, Em and I went shopping and went to Chili’s for lunch.  I think I screwed up.  I also never changed my WW food journal to fix it.  I looked up stuff ahead of time to see what I could have.  I found the California Club sandwich with fries.  It was 20.5 points.  When I got it, I realized that something wasn’t correct.  The fries alone were 10 points.  I think I’d looked at the points for the half sandwich thing and fries.  The third part should have been soup or salad.  Oh well.  That would have added another 10 points (I counted it as 21) and I didn’t use all my weekly points anyway.

Wednesday evening we met Chris’s fam at Mimi’s Cafe.  We don’t have one near us, so we’d never been.  It’s not a HUGE chain, so I wasn’t optimistic when I looked up their nutrition info online.  I was very pleased when I saw they had it for most of their items.  So, I went through their menu and figured the points on anything that looked interesting.  The lowest point thing that looked good to me was the Asian Chopped salad.  It was 18 points.  High, but not insane considering it’s a special occasion.  I didn’t notice that it was supposed to come with a muffin, so I was surprised when the waitress asked which one I wanted.  Still, it came with a salad, so I figured it was a tiny muffin and included in the points.  She listed off a list of kinds and I picked the one low fat one:  blueberry.  I also got some french onion soup.  The soup and muffin came at the same time.  The good news first:  I didn’t eat much of the cheese in the soup and only about 1/2 the bread.  So I only counted it was 1/3 of the points (which was 2).  However, the muffin?  It was giant.  And oh-so-yummy.  I guessed that it was 10 points.  When I got home and checked, it was 13.  However, I did do some damage control.  For one thing, I’d planned on a small dessert, but since I had the muffin, I saved it for dessert.  For another, I walked for 75 minutes on the treadmill that morning and earned 8 points.  So, there’s that.

In the end, I did eat more this week than normal, but I still was well within my weekly points allowance, so I did expect more than the 0.8.  But still, a loss is a loss is a loss and I’ll take what I can get.  When I don’t eat but a few of my weekly points, I have the best results.  I was hoping that upping the exercise would take care of that, but not so much.

I was going to exercise yesterday, but my shoe had rubbed a slight blister on my foot.  I planned on definitely doing it today, but of course I forgot about all the stuff I had to get done today.  I just finished stuff up a little bit ago and I’m exhausted, so I didn’t exercise today.  I’m trying to optimistically plan on it tomorrow, but I’ve got a lot of cooking to do.  However, between 8 when I put in the turkey and 11:30, I’ve got nothing going on, so here’s hoping.

We put out all the decorations yesterday.  It made a giant mess, but that’s finally all cleaned up.  Chris wouldn’t put up the icicle lights except on the porch, so it doesn’t look as nice as it could.  I’ll probably get all Em’s stuff wrapped on Monday or Tuesday, so there’s that too.

Ooh, we went to see The Muppets yesterday.  I don’t know.  I’m a bit mixed on it.  The song in the beginning and the song in the restaurant with Mary and Piggy in her dressing room were uncomfortably weird and a bit sad.  But the rest of the movie was great.  I LOVED the Human!Walter cameo.  He looked like he was playing his regular character.  And Em LOVED the appearance of her favorite pop star in the end.  I hope we can go see Arthur Christmas on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

Categories

