Posted by: wildflowerz | December 2, 2011

Of all the love I have won or have lost, there is one love I should never have crossed. She was a girl in a million, my friend. I should have known she would win in the end.

Week: 9
Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 224.0
Weekly Loss: 1.6
Total Loss: 15.2
10% Target Loss: 23lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 33 (Changed this week)
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 28
Weekly Points Used: 25 (out of 49)

Whew!  I got another 5lb star today.  Yay me!  Our regular leader was back too and so it was MUCH better.  And next week?  Next week we move to the new WW center and it looks fab.  I can’t wait to see it from the inside.  Anyway, this week was tough.  There’s the earlier problems with the cupcakes.  We had another Thanksgiving this week too.  Yeah.  I’m getting those urges to buy and eat lots and lots of chocolate too.  I went to the grocery store for a few things this afternoon and it was a struggle.  Resisting so far…

I earned more APs than I ever had before.  Today I got back later from WW, so I couldn’t convince myself to exercise.  However, Em’s at her best friend’s for a play date this afternoon so I decided to do a short 30 minutes.  I tried to do one of the pre-programmed things, but it was a bit much for me.  Guess I need to work up to that one, huh?  Oh well.

Weirdness abounds with Chris’s fam.  We were gonna have Cmas at his older sister’s house. She’s pregnant though and decided the other day that it would be better to not have it there.  TOTALLY get that.  But she calls and asks her parents if we can have it there instead.  So her dad calls to tell us.  Chris calls him back and says that we can have it here.  But his dad won’t even hear it.  So, 1-we JUST had Thanksgiving there, 2-we have a kid, so when there’s all those presents to transport, 3-they have cats, so I’m gonna sneeze my head off, and 4-their living areas are TINY so it’s not gonna be fun.  I don’t know what’s up, but every day, I feel more and more like just crawling in a hole and not seeing anyone.  /sigh

Anyway, Em’s got a birthday party tomorrow.  She also wants to go to Tellus this weekend, so we might do that.  I’m not thrilled about that.  I tried to get her on to doing Fernbank or the High, but she wants to do Tellus.  Yeah.

Leave a Reply

Categories

