Posted by: wildflowerz | December 9, 2011

‘Cause obviously, she’s out of my league, but how can I win? She keeps draggin’ me in and I know I never will be good enough for her.

Week: 10
Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 222.6
Weekly Loss: 1.4
Total Loss: 16.6
10% Target Loss: 23lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 33 (Changed this week)
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 20
Weekly Points Used: 35 (out of 49)

Whew!  Lots of new stuff this week!  First off, I lost!  Yay me!  I had a really tough week with food and had a few more indulgences than I would have liked.  But I still tracked everything and managed to stay okay.

So, first off, we have a new WW center.  I’ve been going to one about 10 miles or so down our major highway near the mall.  All the ones that are closer to me are meetings that take place in other people’s spaces:  churches, subdivision clubhouses, etc.  The meeting I go to is a storefront in a shopping center.  They just took over another space in the same shopping center that’s more than twice as big as the old one.  It’s very nice!

The WW program is also changing slightly.  It’s becoming a bit more flexible and you get more of a choice in how many points you want your target to be a day.  WW went ahead and picked whether you should go down by what number.  They dropped my points by just 1.  I’ve been having decent weight loss, but sometimes I have problems getting all my points eaten in a day.  If dropping me by 1 point makes me lose even more each week, I’ll give it a shot.  I was 1 less this last week and it seemed to work out just fine.  I figure I’ll stick with this for a while and if I need to adjust, I will.

So, there ya go.  That’s my week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

