Posted by: wildflowerz | December 19, 2011

Seems like there’s always someone who disapproves. They’ll judge it like they know about me and you. And the verdict comes from those with nothing else to do. The jury’s out, but my choice is you.

Aaah!  Relaxing at home, all by myself.

Saturday, Chris and I took Em to see Hugo.  Em got a little bored in the middle, but overall, we all liked it.  Sunday we all got dressed up and took Em to the Fabulous Fox to see the Nutcracker.

We had kinda crappy seats, but Em and I loved it.  Chris didn’t say, but I guess he tolerated it.  It was a little cold out, but SO WINDY walking from our car to the Fox.  We went to the matinee.  Afterwards, we came home and my parents were here.  We all went to dinner at Em’s choice:  IHOP.  Then they took her home with them for a few days.

So today, I slept in a little.  Then I exercised and went to the grocery store where, evidently, I bought one of everything.  But I’m all set.  I plan on making two cheeseballs, Oreo truffles, an eggnog pound cake, sugar cookies, and savory oyster crackers.  I’m probably crazy, but I think we’ll make all that on Saturday.  Well, I could probably make the truffles on Thursday and maybe the cheeseballs on Christmas day.  We’ll see.  Friday we meet with Chris’s fam for lunch so I probably won’t have time to get anything done then.

Tonight I think Chris and I are going to go see Sherlock.  The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo comes out tomorrow, but the two theatres near us aren’t listing it.  However, the one near the mall is, so if they don’t get it up here, I guess we’ll go down there.

On the diet front, I’m doing okay.  At this point, I’ve only earned 4 activity points, but I’ve only used 9 of my weekly.  I did go down to a daily of 30 though.  I bought some candy for my grandmother’s stocking this morning, though, and it’s calling to me.  And I’m VERY hungry at the moment, despite the fact that I did a bigger breakfast and just had chili for lunch.  It’s going to be a difficult week.

Responses

  1. Love the picture of you and Em! Gorgeous
    And you look great 🙂

  2. Great picture! Such a happy girl!


Leave a Reply

Categories

