Posted by: wildflowerz | December 30, 2011

Love, love me do. You know I love you. I’ll always be true. So please love me do. Wo ho love me do.

Week: 13
Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 222.2
Weekly Gain: 0.2
Total Loss: 17.0
10% Target Loss: 23lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 33
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 11
Weekly Points Used: 38 (out of 49)

Whew!  Why do I feel like I just dodged a bullet?  Yesterday, I was thinking that if I went to Weight Watchers today and gained less than 2lbs, I’d consider it a win.  So, when I weighed myself last night, it was looking promising.  It looked even better this morning. But my scale at home has burned me before, so I didn’t hold my breath or anything.  But when I got there, I’d only gained .2!!!  I consider that a MAJOR win with two Christmas celebrations, a Christmas breakfast, stocking candy, and kind of 2 days of birthday stuff!  WIN!

So, on my actual birthday, I had the headache.  We ended up having takeout for both lunch and dinner.  I didn’t do horribly bad, but I didn’t do great either.  The next day, we just went to Longhorn for dinner.  I really wanted to try somewhere cool and different, but couldn’t come up with anything.  I LOVE steak, but a 7oz filet is 12 points!!  So instead I got their Sierra Chicken (which is REALLY yum).  I didn’t get dessert (that chocolate abomination they hav eis like 40 points or something!).  We ended up going to Ooh La La yesterday and I just decided that would be my bday dessert.  It’s kinda high on the points, but not anywhere near as bad as what you get at a regular restaurant.

So, this week, I’m going to bump my points back down to 30.  I know we’ve had a lot of holidays and stuff, but overall these last few weeks, my weight loss has been horrible and I need to get back on track.  We’re not doing anything for New Year’s, so I don’t have a party or anything.  Maybe we’ll do a nice dinner out one or both of those days, but working around 1 dinner isn’t too hard.  It’s those parties where there’s a neverending supply of food for 5 hours that are the problem!

I want to do the first week of the Couch to 5K next week.  It’s 3x, so ideally I can do Monday, Wednesday, Friday.  But Friday is WW and it kind of eats up my morning.  If I can’t get it in Friday, I’ll try Saturday.  Then, on Tuesday and Thursday I’ll do something.  I got the Kinect Zumba and the Kinect Just Dance 3 for Christmas, so those should be some good exercise.

Today I think we’re going to go see Tintin.  It doesn’t look terribly interesting to me, but it’s Spielberg and Peter Jackson.  And Steven Moffat wrote it, so it can’t be bad, can it?  We’ll see, I guess!

Leave a Reply

Categories

