Posted by: wildflowerz | January 2, 2012

I started school in a worn, torn, dress that somebody threw out. I knew the way it was to always live in doubt, to be without the simple things, so afraid my friends could see the guilt in me.

So.  Day one of 2012’s Couch to 5K done.  I still did the 2.8 for 5 minutes in the warmup, 4.0 for the jogging segments, and 3.0 for the walking.  For the cooldown I did 2.5.  It was tough!  I’m not sure if I’m going to be able to move past the first week after only 3 tries.  I guess I’ll see after the third one, but I’m skeptical.  Still, I don’t mind if it takes me longer, as long as I’m doing it.  Here was my playlist:

  • Hate On Me – Glee Cast
  • No You Girls – Franz Ferdinand
  • Love Child – Diana Ross & The Supremes
  • Raise Your Glass – Pink
  • Leave Me Alone – Pink
  • Single Ladies – Beyonce
  • You Oughta Know – Alanis Morissette
  • Seven Deadly Sins – Flogging Molly
  • I Wanna Be Sedated – The Ramones
  • The Ninjas – Barenaked Ladies

Tomorrow I hope to finally get out the Zumba game I got.  I hear it’s a good workout!

Leave a Reply

Categories

