Posted by: wildflowerz | January 4, 2012

Boy, lift it up, let’s make a toast-a. Let’s get drunk, that’s gonna’ bring us closer. Don’t I look like a Halle Berry poster? See the Belvedere playin’ tricks on ya?

Day 2 of Couch to 5K complete.  My left foot started hurting about half way through today.  Funny enough, it felt better when I was jogging rather than walking.  So I’d planned to walk more after I finished the 30 minutes, but due to the foot, I didn’t.  However, I did finish all the walking and jogging sections, so there’s that.  Funny enough, it did feel like it was a bit easier today.  Here’s hoping that Friday’s even better!  Here’s the playlist:

  • Work It – Missy Elliott
  • Paparazzi – Lady Gaga
  • Open Your Heart – Madonna
  • Raspberry Beret – Prince
  • Bodies – Drowning Pool
  • Bitch – Meredith Brooks
  • Sk8r Boi – Avril Lavigne
  • Here for the Party – Gretchen Wilson
  • The Clap – Infant Sorrow

I’m not going to reiterate my speeds and such unless they change.

So, yesterday I did the Zumba game for the 360.  I only did the very first beginner 30 minutes.  Wow, was it tough!  They move so fast, it’s hard to keep up!  Luckily, calling it a “game” is a stretch because while it does give you a type of “score” at the end, it doesn’t tell you if that’s good or bad.  And it doesn’t seem to use the score for anything.  So, my goal would be to continually improve my score.  I kinda like that.  I’ll probably break out Just Dance 3 tomorrow and give it a whirl.

Chris got our Christmas decorations down to the basement last night.  So as soon as I cool down I’ll be doing a bit of cleaning.  Probably just vacuuming downstairs today, but I need to mop downstairs and vacuum upstairs too.  The fact that I was finally free of the rest of the fam yesterday and that Em had a play date after school meant I was finally able to catch up with all the tv that was sitting on our computer from the holidays.  Luckily it wasn’t too bad since most stuff was on hiatus.  It was mostly just the 2 Chucks, 2 Leverages, and the last Merlin.  I also caught the 2nd eppy of Nerdist (LOVE), as well as 2 Broke Girls and Pretty Little Liars.  This morning I watched Eddie Izzard’s Lost Christmas.  I love him.  He’s just the best, isn’t he?

Today, in addition to the vacuuming, I hope to get to Target and get Em a bunch of gloves.  She keeps losing them.  To be fair, her coat this year has pretty small, shallow pockets.  I also wanna look for a craft and some gift bag stuff for her bday party.  I’m hoping I can find some cheapie decent stuff.  ‘Cause I seriously hate most of that crap that Em comes home with in the gift bags she gets.  There are exceptions, but mostly it’s junk.  Anyway, off to vacuum now!

Responses

  1. I heart Eddie too 🙂

    Hey just FYI, found cute girl gloves at Wallyworld (the one in Woodstock and the one in Canton!) for $1 or $1.50 a pair before Christmas – the neat ones with the fold over mitten bits Cat was begging for. Bought three pair (already down to 2, geesh!) and planning to get some more 🙂 I’m not a Wallyworld fan as you know 🙂 but I can go for one buck gloves for my kids who keep losing them! They also had matching headband/earwarmer things that Cat loves and will actually keep on (whereas hats? not so much.)

    I have been wanting to try Zumba! Going to have to see it next time I am over there! 🙂

  2. I haven’t been to WalMart since…probably before Em was born! I didn’t care a bit about how cute the gloves were since she keeps losing them. They had 2pks of those plain, stretchy gloves in black and lavender for $1. So $.50 per pair. I totally got 5 sets! Em’s not too into hats this year either, but she also generally has pigtails, so a hat messes up her hair. She uses the hood on her jacket a lot though. But we do have one of those earwarmer/headband things!

    You can totally SEE Zumba next time you’re here. It would take a lot of alcohol to get me to demonstrate it! 😛


Leave a Reply

Categories

