Posted by: wildflowerz | January 5, 2012

I hate to turn up out of the blue uninvited, but I couldn’t stay away, I couldn’t fight it. I had hoped you’d see my face and that you’d be reminded that for me it isn’t over.

Well, I did get everything all vacuumed (and I feel SO much better) yesterday.  I also made it to Target.  I totally forgot to look for a craft.  But I did buy a BUNCH of stuff for gift bags.  I think I went a little crazy with it.  Luckily, Target had a bunch of stuff on clearance, so I got some cool, small things.  They also had a few Fairies decorations, so I don’t have to trek to Party City.  I ended up only getting the napkins and table cloth because the plates were insanely expensive and the cups were really small.  So I got complimentary colors in the plain Target brand and they’re just fine. 🙂

I also went ahead and shopped for the rest of Em’s bday presents.  From us, she’s getting Lego Diagon Alley, some Tink pjs, Blokus (travel version), 3 of the Liv/Alice in Wonderland dolls, a Barbie with a poodle, and a set of those new girly Legos.  I’m not quite sure how I feel about them.  I mean, Lego’s always been something that’s way more unisex, despite the fact that they mostly market to boys.  But they are cute and we’ll see how Em likes them.  Oh, I’ve also got her the rest of the Dear Dumb Diary books that’s she’s missing (just ordered the new one today) as well as a few more books.  I might go by one or more used book store soon and see if I can find some more for her, but probably not.  She got a ton for Christmas and while I do have a ton to turn in for credit (she’s getting rid of all her Rainbow Magic), she’d probably enjoy looking for some on her own.  Oh, yeah, we also got us all tickets to go see the next Atlanta Ballet production.  This one’s Twyla Tharp’s The Princess and the Goblin and it’s going to be at the Cobb Energy Center.

I seem to have stalling in my reading.  I’m reading Miles Errant (of the Vorkosigan series).  It’s got a short story, followed by a short book, and then a REALLY LONG book.  The REALLY LONG book is boring me a little bit.  I don’t really enjoy reading very long combat scenes and I just got through one that seemed like it would never end.  Since I’ve been rewatching Game of Thrones (and talking about it with a friend since I loaned her the books) I’m really wanting to go ahead and read more.  So, I’ll probably read the next one at least once I get through with this book I’m in now.

I also woke up feeling crappy today.  I started getting a really runny nose last night but I thought it was because of some dust I stirred up on the bookshelves.  I still felt like crap this morning though.  I ended up not exercising and trying to go back to bed.  I couldn’t sleep, but I feel a bit better now.  I hope to recruit Em to try Just Dance 3 with me later.  Obvs I’ve got WW tomorrow morning, but I hope to get back and do the 3rd day of the Couch to 5k afterwards.

Oh, mine and Chris’s anniversary is Sunday.  12 years!  We’ve been racking our brains trying to figure out a cool place to go (avec Em) but we’re not coming up with much.  Meh.

Ooh, Chris Hardwick’s coming back to town in March and he’s doing a bigger show.  It’s going to be his standup, followed by a taping of his podcast!!  How awesome is that?  It’d be really cool if it’s a super awesome celebrity guest too!  I think Chris and I are going to go!

Leave a Reply

Categories

