Posted by: wildflowerz | January 6, 2012

He said give me all you got. I want your money not your life, but if you try to make a move I won’t think twice. I told him you can have my cash, but first you know I gotta ask: What made you want to live this kind of life?

Week: 14
Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 221.2
Weekly Loss: 1.0
Total Loss: 18.0
10% Target Loss: 23lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 30
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 13
Weekly Points Used: 14 (out of 49)

Success!  On two counts.  So this will also be a double post.  Obviously, from above, you can see that I lost a whole pound this week.  Yay me!  Neat news for my WW center too…in a week or two, Jennifer Hudson’s coming to visit.  It’s just gonna be an hour and she’ll sign books for 200 people.  I mean, I don’t care about Jennifer Hudson in the least, but it’s a neat little thing.

Also, I finished my first week of the Couch to 5K.  Yay!  I think I’ll repeat the first week again next week.  Here’s today’s playlist:

  • Coconut – Harry Nilsson
  • Halo/Walking on Sunshine – Glee Cast
  • I am the Bullgod – Kid Rock
  • Kick Some Ass – Stroke 9
  • Hips Don’t Lie – Shakira
  • Steady as She Goes – The Raconteurs
  • Rich Girl – Gwen Stefani
  • Ain’t No Rest for the Wicked – Cage the Elephant
  • Raise Your Glass – Pink

Woohoo!

Girl Scout cookie sales start today.  Not excited for that.  Oh well. We’ve actually gotten some advance notice on GS stuff, though, so that’s good.  Our weekends are filling up!  Em’s going next Thursday to camp out at some apartment complex with her troop to beg for cookie orders.  Then Saturday Em’s got her best friend’s birthday party and then sleepover.  The next weekend, she’s got Work Thinking Day on Saturday morning and her birthday party immediately afterwards.  Her two best friends are then spending the night.  I think we’re free the next two weekends and then we’ve got the ballet on the 11th.  That evening, Chris and Em have the GS Father/Daughter dance.  How sweet. 🙂  Soon after that, we should be hearing about the new soccer season.  Yikes!

Leave a Reply

Categories

