Posted by: wildflowerz | January 27, 2012

The conversating, this place is heaven. I put on lipstick. The price is what?

Ooh, another thing to update.  I took my measurements (well, the ones they ask for on WW.com) when I started, but hadn’t done it again.  I knew my waist felt smaller, so I thought I’d do them today.  Here are the results:

  • Arm:  Lost 1″
  • Waist:  Lost 2.5″
  • Hips:  Lost 4.5″
  • Thigh:  Lost 2.5″
  • Bust:  Lost 2″

Awesome!  I’m not gonna add them up because I think it’s silly when people do that.  “I’ve lost 20 inches!”  Yeah, how much are you measuring?  I mean, it’s easy to do that if you’re measuring both thighs, both arms, your waist, hips, bust, and under your bust, neck…how many other things can you think to add in?  So, there ya go.  I’m pretty happy.  I can definitely tell that my clothes are feeling looser.  Not a ton looser, but definitely looser.  One of the pairs of pants I found in my closet are too big now.  They never fit great, but I didn’t have to pay for them.  Now the waist part fits if it’s at my right waist.  However, they’re too high-waisted to fit me correctly.  So if I pull them up enough so that the crotch (a word I loathe) is in the right place, the waist is not only too high, but too big.  If I let them sag, they’re way too lot at the crotch (/shudder) and WAY too baggy around my hips.  So, yeah.  Funny enough, the pair that I’ve been wearing a while (the ones that got the hole) still feel about the same.  I have to wear a belt with them, but I always did.  Some of the yoga-type pants I have are way too big.  And I have one pair of pj pants that don’t tie at the waist that are also almost falling off.  So it’s a good thing. 🙂

Responses

  1. That is AWESOME!!! So happy for you!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

