Posted by: wildflowerz | February 3, 2012

Cause I have other things to fill my time. You take what is yours and I’ll take mine. Now let me at the truth, which will refresh my broken mind.

Week: 18
Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: 218.0
Weekly Change: 0.0
Total Loss: 21.2
10% Target Loss: 23lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 32
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 26
Weekly Points Used: 19* (out of 49)

*That number is most certainly wrong.  I lost count of the small handfuls of cashews and other crap that I ate and neglected to write down.  So, for all that, staying the same is actually a gift considering how lax I’ve been.

This week, I’m moving my daily points target down to 31.  My weigh in book from WW says that my daily should be 32.  ETools says 33.  No idea which one it really should be because they don’t have a chart of how your daily changes by weight.

I stayed today for the Quick Start session.  They changed WW a bit with the new year.  It used to be the newbie session after the meeting and then nothing else.  Now they also have 3 Quick Start sessions on different topics.  I missed the 3rd one the first time it came around because of Christmas and then they didn’t really have them for a few weeks.  So, to stay for that, I also get a bit of the regular newbie session.  It kind of renews your interest, I think.  At least, it did for me.  I’ve been in a bit of a slump since Em’s bday party and have been having a hard time getting back on track.  Sitting for a newbie session, though, makes it feel new again.  Perhaps I should try and stay for one every other month or so.

So, today at the Quick Start session was about planning.  If you know me, you know that I’m a planner.  I like doing it.  However, I really find it difficult to plan my food.  I’ve never been one to fly by the seat of my pants for food.  Usually on Sunday, I plan out what I’m going to cook for the coming week.  I also make sure I have stuff for breakfasts and lunches and the like.  I don’t plan what I’m going to have which day.  So, I thought I’d try and take it a step further and plan that out.  That way I can plan to have all my servings of the Good Health Guidelines and such.  But it’s ENTIRELY too overwhelming to me.  Trying to schedule what to have which day, all the while trying to keep in mind that I need 2 servings of milk, 2 of healthy oil, 5 of fruits and vegetables, a certain numbers of points a day, etc etc is just entirely too much for me.  It makes me crazy and really discourages me.  One of the reasons I started was because I was going to try to do the…I’m not sure what it’s called now, but it used to be called Core.  It’s where you only eat from their list of Power Foods.  Anything not on that list, you use your weekly points for.  Now you can do it day by day instead of week by week.  So I wanted to do a day or so that way.  It’s just…too much.  I might try and do some Core days, but without this excessive planning.

Leave a Reply

Categories

