Posted by: wildflowerz | February 5, 2012

I am beautiful no matter what they say. Words can’t bring me down. I am beautiful in every single way. Yes, words can’t bring me down. So don’t you bring me down today.

I’m not good with compliments. I don’t take them well. I don’t like getting them most of the time. I suck at giving them.

They make me uncomfortable.  They always have.  I don’t give them very much either.  When someone gives me one, I feel like I should give them one back, but then it feels like I’m only doing it because they did it first.

I know most people like to get them.  Well, I guess they do.  It just always makes me uncomfortable.  I give them all the time to Em.  And I’m more comfortable getting them from Em and Chris or my parents.  But most everyone else, it just makes me feel uncomfortable.  That’s weird, right?  It’s probably because I don’t generally feel like they’re deserved.

Yeah, I’m weird.  Let’s talk about something else.

So, there’s some football game today that I could care less about.  We’re watching Star Wars right now and have no plans to watch the game.  We are ordering pizza and wings, though.  😄  Nothing much else is going on today.  Yesterday we went to visit Chris’s older sis and her fam and to see their new super cute baby.  She’s only a week old but too cute.

I managed to work in 65 minutes of exercise this morning.  I did the 3rd day of week 2 of the Couch to 5k.  Then, I walked an additional 35 minutes, so I had 9 minutes of jogging and 56 minutes of walking.  That earned me 8 activity points.  I hope to start week 3 of the challenge on Tuesday and do other exercise the other days.  I REALLY didn’t want to exercise today, but I made myself do it.  I can’t seem to fit it in on Fridays when I’ve got WW early in the morning.  Yesterday, I didn’t have time since we left early to drive to the relative’s house.  So, I made myself do it today.  I’m feeling better about food too.  I’ve logged everything and haven’t snuck in any stuff and not counted it.  So, this week’s going better.  I’m so close to my 10%, I’d love to get that this week.  I’m less than 2lbs away.  If not this week, then next week for sure.

Responses

  1. I used to feel that way about compliments, it’s taken me a really long time to accept them in the spirit that they are intended. I smile, say thank you and try and convince myself it’s true.

    About 4 months ago someone actually complimented me on my ability to take a compliment – if that’s not progress, I’m a chihuahua.

    Good luck on the exercise, it sounds like you’re doing really well!

    (See what I did there?)


Leave a Reply

Categories

