Posted by: wildflowerz | February 7, 2012

My girl, she’s one too. She’ll go and get her a skirt. Stick it under her shirt. She grabbed a razor for me. And she did it just like that. When she wants something, She don’t want to pay for it.

I feel accomplished. 🙂  Day 1 of Week 3 Couch to 5K is done.  It was alternating 1.5 minute and 3 minute jogging sections with walking in between.  Still 9 minutes total of jogging, but 2 sections that are double what I’d been doing.  It was tough.  I didn’t think I was going to make it through that last one, but I did.  Yay me. 🙂

I’ve had to change how I read.  I normally like to read just one book at a time.  Of course, this doesn’t count reference-y books (like I just got the 2012 Unofficial Disney Guide, which don’t go into my reading total unless I read it cover to cover, which I won’t with this one) or books I read to Em at bedtime (that I do count in my reading total because I read 100% of it).  But for my own reading, it’s one book at a time.  Well, with walking/jogging on the treadmill, I’ve found that the time passes SO much quicker if I’m reading.  And the Kindle makes it SO much nicer to read while exercising.  I used to read regular books at the gym and even with those book holder things that hold the book open, it was a pain in the ass.  However, I read regular books too.  So I’ve found that having a Kindle book going while I read regular hard copy books is the way to go.

That brings me to today.  I did a list of books I wanted to read this year as part of my NY resolutions.  One of those was Foundation by Isaac Asimov.  So, I picked that one to start as my Kindle book.  I started it yesterday at the dentist (because I totally didn’t want to be seen in public reading my trashy romance) and it felt familiar.  So, I read more this morning and I’m quite certain I’ve read it before.  However, I’ve been tracking my books since 2006 and it’s not listed there.  It must have been before then, but it feels like it’s been more recent.  So, I don’t know.  I guess I’ll keep reading because it’s the start of a series and it doesn’t hurt to have a refresher, but it’s bugging me.

We actually got a schedule of the remaining GS events for the rest of the year yesterday.  So at least nothing else will sneak up on me.  She’s got a lot of field trips.  Next meeting is at Earth, Paint, and Fire (pottery painting).  Then there’s a meeting on healthy eating.  Then there’s another field trip to a farm, I think.  Then another regular meeting.  Then there’s the end of the year fake camp out thing.  Can I tell you how happy I am not to have to go to a real camp out?  I’m so not an outdoorsy girl.  She also gets to sit at Dick’s and sell cookies on one Saturday.  Fun.  😛

I think I’m gonna trek over to Target today and get Em some stuff for Valentine’s day.  I think last year I just did a bag with a bunch of little things (just like with an Easter basket) so I’ll probably do that again.  I have a few other things to pick up too.  Em’s going to be off for an entire week the week after next for Winter Break, so I’ve gotta think up some stuff to do.  I’ve got a ton of books for the used book store, so we’ll probably do that and maybe a TJs trip while we’re out that way.  Other than that, I got nothing.  I should see if her best friend’s got anything going and get a sleepover or two planned.  That should be good.

Leave a Reply

Categories

