Posted by: wildflowerz | February 16, 2012

I don’t ever wanna drink again. I just ooh I just need a friend. I’m not gonna spend ten weeks have everyone think I’m on the mend.

Em is going to be SO EXCITED when she gets off the bus today.  I finally heard from her soccer coach this morning.  Not only are there 5 of the girls returning from the Fall…  Not only are two of those girls friends from the neighborhood…  Not only is one of those girls her very best friend…  But her OTHER best friend is going to be on her team too!!    I can’t even imagine the waves of joy that will be flowing off her when I tell her the news.  🙂

This morning I had to get blood drawn.  Chris’s work has this thing where if you take then health assessment quiz online, you get $25 off your health insurance each pay period.  It’s been like that for a couple of years now.  This year, they added a blood test to it.  However, either I overlooked it, or they never told me when I took the quiz ’cause Chris got an email earlier this week saying I’d yet to get the blood work done.  Blah.  I went to a Quest Diagnostics place to get it done.  Talk about depressing.  The place had a very empty feeling.  No one was really manning the desk and I’m pretty sure there was only one person working there.  At the desk, it smelled very strongly of cinnamon rolls but when I sat down, all I could smell was the stink of the other people there.  /shudder  It was quick, though, so at least there’s that.

I’ve fallen down on doing exercise this week.  I did the Couch to 5K thing on Saturday, I think.  I skipped Monday, though I can’t remember why.  Tuesday, I started it, but just couldn’t push myself to do it, so I walked for a really long time instead.  Yesterday I just felt crappy, so I didn’t do it.  Today I had to do the blood thing and couldn’t eat earlier AND didn’t have time before I had to be there.  I could do it now, but I still feel crappy and I’d have to take another shower.  Yes, those are excuses and I’m letting them get the better of me today.

Tomorrow I’m supposed to meet Chris’s sister and her husband for a brunch or lunch and to pass on their GS cookies, as well as Chris’s older sister’s cookies.  They’re on their way up to visit and see the new niece for the first time.

We don’t really have much going on this weekend.  Nothing, in fact.  Chris took Em to Stevie B’s last night.  For some reason, we’d never really thought of taking her to Dave & Buster’s until last night.  So we might do that some time soon.  We should take advantage of one of our last free Saturdays for a while.

Next week Em’s out of school.  We don’t have much planned.  Em wants to go to Target and spend a gift card she got for her birthday. We’re going to do the used book store and Trader Joe’s another day and meet up with a friend to deliver cookies and let the kids play for a while.  I hope for at least one sleepover for her.  Other than that, there’s not a lot.  She’s got her first soccer practice on Tuesday evening.  Fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

