Posted by: wildflowerz | February 22, 2012

Got a secret, can you keep it? Swear this one you’ll save. Better lock it, in your pocket, taking this one to the grave.

Woohoo!  Em and I went to the used book store today.  My big bag o’ books netted us $90something in credit.  Yay!  I picked up all the Julia Quinns I could find (which were surprisingly very few), a couple of SF/Fantasys I was looking for and a random cozy mystery.  Em got a few books too.  We then had lunch at Arby’s and headed to Trader Joes for some yummy snacks. 🙂

We were totally lazy the rest of the day and then this evening I took her to soccer practice.  I think it’s going to be a good season.  The coach is much younger than last season and he seems really great.  There are 11 girls on the team and all but one of them showed up.  The only one wasn’t there was a girl from our neighborhood and I think they went out of town and she was on the team last season.  Em’s beyond excited to have soccer with her two best friends.  It was a bit chilly, but they had a great time.

I tell you, these Oscar movies are not getting any better.  I tried to watch The Tree of Life this evening and uuuggg.  I only have Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close left and I’m going to try and watch that one tomorrow.  However, I’d tried to read that book a while ago and couldn’t get through it, so I’m not holding my breath or anything.  I think that will probably be all I’ll be able to get through before the awards show.  At this rate, I could care less about watching it.  Most of the movies have been a snoozefest and I could care less who wins.

Leave a Reply

Categories

