Posted by: wildflowerz | February 24, 2012

In which, I suck.

Week: 21
Starting Weight: 239.2
Current Weight: Probably more than 217.2
Weekly Change: Probably a gain
Total Loss: Probably less than 22.0
10% Target Loss: 23lbs
Daily Points Allowance: 31
Activity Point Earned Last Week: 0
Weekly Points Used: 20 (out of 49)

I suck.  I’m REALLY having a hard time getting on program here.  I’m STILL too snacky and have been eating too much.  Though I did log it all and didn’t go beyond my points.  So, in theory, I should be fine.  Though I wouldn’t know for sure since I didn’t go to WW this morning.  That’s right.  In addition to being a big snacker this week and not exercising AT ALL, I also slept in and didn’t go to to the meeting.

Grrrrrr.  I have no real excuses, though they shouldn’t matter anyway.  Em’s been home all week and I’ve gotten to sleep in.  I’ve had plenty of time, but I’ve just been plain lazy and haven’t done anything.  /sigh

I’m very close to my 10%.  So that’s my immediate goal.  So, let’s try a reward.  I’ve had this bracelet on my wish list for ages.  In fact, I asked Chris to not get me flowers, but specifically asked him to get me this bracelet for Valentine’s Day, including a link.  However, evidently that wasn’t specific enough for him because he got me flowers.  So.  I’m going to make it my 10% reward.  Here’s the totally geeky bracelet I want:

So, yeah.

Wednesday Em and I went up to Dick’s and got her some soccer shorts and a pack of cones for practicing at home.  We didn’t find out until later that the pair that were labeled Small on the hanger was actually XXS, so we had to go back yesterday and switch them out.  We also picked up Despereaux at Best Buy.  Then we did the free kid’s meal at Chili’s before heading up to see The Secret World of Arrietty.  The movie theatre frakked up and switched our movie with the one next door.  Our’s was supposed to start at 12:30.  Star Wars was supposed to start next door at 1:00.  At 12:35, they finally started that pre-show commercial deal they do.  At 1, they finally came in and asked if we were there to see SW or Arrietty.  Um, duh.  The sign in front of the theatre AND our tickets both said #8 was Arrietty.  They’d already started it in the theatre next door, so they stopped it and restarted it.  So we were there forever!  Afterwards we went to the local used book store and got a few things before heading home.

Yesterday we went to the park.  When we got there, there were only 2 other cars.  It was really overcast and looked like rain any moment.  Then the bus from the Woodstock Discovery Point showed up.  Ug.  Not only were there a gazillion kids running around, but their teachers sucked ass.  One girl thows up.  They don’t call the center or the girl’s parents.  They make her sit down and about 30 minutes later, they feed her lunch.  I’m sitting in the pavillion at a table next to them.  Girl throws up AGAIN right there next to me.  Seriously.  If my kid was at daycare and she threw up, I’d expect a call right away.  That was nauseating, so we left and stopped by the library. Then we went home for lunch before going to Dick’s to switch the shorts.  Then, I took Em to Ooh La La.  It was so nice outside that we sat on their little patio area.  Later we went out and practiced some soccer.

Today I slept really late (for me) and got up at 8:45!  It looks nice outside, so we’re probably going to head to the park again.  Em wanted to have a play date and/or sleepover with her best friend, but I can’t get a response from her mom, so that’s probably not going to happen.  I posted on her FB late last week and texted her on Wednesday.  Though despite the fact that she mentioned it at soccer on Tuesday, I haven’t got a response, so I guess it won’t happen.  Tonight would be the last chance since my mom’s coming tomorrow and spending the night.  Oh well.

Leave a Reply

Categories

