Posted by: wildflowerz | February 28, 2012

Tank you East-uh Bunny

And that will be all the kid-English, you’ll be happy to know. 🙂

I feel like I’ve passed a test.

My absolute favorite candy are the original Cadbury Eggs.  I freakin’ LOVE them.  So this is a tough time of year for me!  Luckily, my Publix doesn’t seem to put out their holiday food too very early.  Unlike Kroger, which is reason #4,693 why I go to Publix instead.  Anyway, I had to go to Target today to get a few things.  On my way, I told myself I had no reason to go anywhere near the Easter stuff.  And I didn’t.  Have a reason that is.  That didn’t stop me.  Then, I walked over there and told myself I would only get ONE and only if they had them individually (instead of the 4 packs).  They had them.  So, I picked up 1 and put it in my basket.  About half way to the front of the store, I stopped, stuck it on a random shelf, and continued on to the checkout.

I REALLY want it.  I love them so much.  And I do plan on having a few.  But I know that I can’t trust myself with them.  So, I figure I’ll try and hold out as long as possible and then when I do buy them, I’ll only get 1 at a time.  So here’s hoping I can stick to that.

I just have to say that it’s a good thing they’re only available once a year because I LOOOOVE them.

So yeah.  Hey, I shopped at Target!  I got a new purse (even bigger than my last one!).  I also got Em a new lunch box.  Her’s was falling apart…at least, the handle was.  Her cold pack had also busted a while ago, so I got her a new one of those too.  Ooh, they also had Xmen:  First Class on regular DVD, so I picked that one up too.  And, Chris lost the attachment for our bicycle pump that lets us pump up Em’s soccer ball, so I got a ball pump too.  I know you all (2 of you) love to read about stuff I buy, so that should make you happy.  :-\

Responses

  1. Glad I am not the only one trending toward larger purses 😉

    • I usually go up and down, though never actually small. Just big or bigger. 😄


Leave a Reply

Categories

